Windsor's two disclosed sale prices span $195,700 to $300,000 in August
WINDSOR -- The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 10 property transfers in Windsor between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only two included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $195,700 to $300,000. Several addresses saw more than one transfer during the period, including two properties that changed hands twice within the same month.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Ten deeds were recorded for Windsor properties during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $195,700 and $300,000, producing a median of $247,850. The remaining eight transfers, four-fifths of the total, were recorded without a consideration amount, which is common for bank-to-bank transfers, mortgage-related filings, and transfers within a family or trust. Based on raw deed count alone, 10 recordings is a moderate volume for Windsor, but the scarcity of disclosed pricing (only 20% of transfers) makes it difficult to assess price trends from this data set alone.
TOP SALES
505 Bates Road sold for $300,000 on Sept. 2. The sellers were Donald F. Briggs Jr. and Sharon A. Briggs; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
834 East Windsor Road sold for $195,700 on Aug. 21. The seller was Zachary A. Weber; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union. A week later, on Aug. 28, a deed for the same address recorded Greylock Federal Credit Union as seller and Weber as buyer, with no price disclosed.
The remaining eight recorded transfers listed no sale price and are not included as top sales, per registry data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
East Windsor Road: Two transfers at 834 East Windsor Road/834 E Windsor Road within the month, first from Weber to Greylock Federal Credit Union for $195,700 on Aug. 21, then from Greylock Federal Credit Union back to Weber on Aug. 28 with no price disclosed.
High Street Hill Road: Two instruments recorded at 449 High St Hill Rd within two days. On Aug. 27, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. transferred to Sonia M. Santana, no price disclosed. On Aug. 28, Citizens Bank N.A. transferred to Sonia M. Santana and Sonia M. Santana as trustee, no price disclosed.
Main Dalton Road: Two transfers at 1130 Main Dalton Road, one from Emily White and Kodey White on Aug. 14, and one from Berkshire County Mgmt LLC on Aug. 17, both with no buyer listed and no price disclosed.
Single transfers were also recorded at 505 Bates Road ($300,000), 775 North St (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Northpoint Mortgage Inc. to Gail and Kurt J. Murawski, no price disclosed), and 120 Back Dalton Road (Frederick Dery to Frederick D. Dery as trustee of the Frederick D. Dery Revocable Trust, no price disclosed). One additional deed listed no street address, with William E. Tatro as seller and Mayflower LLC among the parties, no price disclosed.
MARKET NOTES
Financial institutions, including Greylock Federal Credit Union, Citizens Bank N.A., Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp., Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Northpoint Mortgage Inc., appeared as either grantor or grantee in six of the 10 recorded deeds, indicating a significant share of this period's filings were mortgage-related recordings rather than traditional owner-to-buyer sales. One transfer, at 120 Back Dalton Road, moved ownership from an individual to that same individual as trustee of a revocable trust, a within-family structuring transfer rather than a sale to a new owner. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed data for any property in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 1130 Main Dalton Rd Deed Bk 1926 Pg 1105 | White Emily; White Kodey | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 1130 Main Dalton Rd | Berkshire County Mgmt LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 834 E Windsor Rd | Weber Zachary A | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $195,700 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 775 North St Mtg Bk 1887 Pg 228 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Northpoint Mortgage Inc | Murawski Gail; Murawski Kurt J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 120 Back Dalton Rd | Dery Frederick | Dery Frederick D Tr.; Frederick D Dery Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 449 High St Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1744 Pg 107 | Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Santana Sonia M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 449 High St Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1886 Pg 798 | Citizens Bank N A | Santana Sonia M; Santana Sonia M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 834 East Windsor Rd Mtg Bk 1805 Pg 173 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Weber Zachary A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2 | 505 Bates Rd | Briggs Donald F Jr.; Briggs Sharon A | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $300,000 |
| Sep 4 | (no address) | Tatro William E; Mayflower LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.