Windsor Home Sale Prices Span $25,000 To $350,100 In August
WINDSOR -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded at the Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds for Windsor between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only three of those filings disclosed a sale price, ranging from $25,000 to $350,100.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 14 property transfers in Windsor during the period. Of those, three included a disclosed consideration amount: $25,000, $195,700 and $350,100, for a median of $195,700 among the disclosed-price sales. The dataset does not include figures from prior periods, so whether 14 recorded transfers represents an active or quiet stretch for Windsor cannot be determined from count alone. With 11 of 14 filings showing no price, the disclosed figures describe only a fraction of the month's activity.
TOP SALES 1340 North St. sold for $350,100 on Aug. 11. The sellers were Robert George Baillargeon Jr. and Karenanne Kelly Baillargeon; the buyers were Guild Mortgage Co LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. A second document tied to the same address was recorded the same day.
834 E Windsor Rd. sold for $195,700 on Aug. 21. The seller was Zachary A. Weber; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
449 High St Hill Rd. sold for $25,000 on Aug. 5. The seller was Daniel Grala; the buyer was Guild Mortgage Co LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Three additional documents tied to the same address, involving other parties, were recorded the same day.
The remaining 11 transfers in the period had no disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North Street had two separate properties transfer during the period: 775 North St. on Aug. 25 and 1340 North St. on Aug. 11, the latter with a disclosed price of $350,100.
Several addresses had more than one document recorded during the period, a pattern consistent with related deed and mortgage filings for the same property: 449 High St Hill Rd. (four filings, all Aug. 5), 1130 Main Dalton Rd. (two filings, Aug. 14 and Aug. 17) and 1340 North St. (two filings, both Aug. 11).
Single filings were recorded at 120 Back Dalton Rd., 48 Monahan Rd., 49 Bates Rd. and one parcel listed without a specific street address.
By price tier, all three disclosed sales fell under $500,000: $25,000, $195,700 and $350,100.
MARKET NOTES Mortgage and lending entities appeared as a buyer or seller in several filings: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. was named twice as a buyer, Northpoint Mortgage Inc. once as a seller, Greylock Federal Credit Union twice, and Guild Mortgage Co LLC twice as a buyer.
Several transfers involved trusts or family members on both sides of the transaction: 120 Back Dalton Rd. moved from Frederick Dery to the Frederick D. Dery Revocable Trust; a parcel moved from the Windsor Pond Realty Nominee Trust, with Wayne Fortier as trustee, to Fortier Camp LLC; 48 Monahan Rd. moved from Kay Erwin to Kay Erwin and Douglas F. Walter jointly; and two filings at 449 High St Hill Rd. involved Sonia M. Santana as trustee of the Sonia M. Santana Revocable Living Trust.
Deed records for this period do not include property type, bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data, so no comparison of single-family, condo or multi-family activity is possible.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill Rd | Grala Daniel | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill | Santana Sonia M Tr.; Sonia M Santana Revoc Liv Trus | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill Rd Ch 184 S 35 | Santana Sonia M Tr.; Sonia M Santana Revocable Living Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill Rd Deed Bk 1926 Pg 48 | Grala Daniel | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 49 Bates Rd Mtg Bk 1513 Pg 244 | Palmer Kevin A; Greylock Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 48 Monahan Rd | Erwin Kay | Erwin Kay; Walter Douglas F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 1340 North St | Baillargeon Robert George Jr.; Baillargeon Karenanne Kelly | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $350,100 |
| Aug 11 | 1340 North St Deed Bk 1926 Pg 754 | Baillargeon Robert George Jr.; Baillargeon Karenanne Kelly | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | (no address) | Fortier Wayne Tr.; Windsor Pond Realty Nominee Trust | Fortier Camp LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 1130 Main Dalton Rd Deed Bk 1926 Pg 1105 | White Emily; White Kodey | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 1130 Main Dalton Rd | Berkshire County Mgmt LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 834 E Windsor Rd | Weber Zachary A | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $195,700 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 775 North St Mtg Bk 1887 Pg 228 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Northpoint Mortgage Inc | Murawski Gail; Murawski Kurt J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 120 Back Dalton Rd | Dery Frederick | Dery Frederick D Tr.; Frederick D Dery Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.