Tyringham deed prices mostly undisclosed in latest recording period
TYRINGHAM -- Three property transfers were recorded in Tyringham between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be reported about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Three deeds were recorded in the period. Only one of the three, a $75,000 transaction, included a disclosed consideration amount, so a price range and median cannot be meaningfully calculated across the full sample. With just three total recordings and two involving no disclosed price, there is not enough data to characterize the period as active or quiet.
TOP SALES The only sale with a disclosed price was a $75,000 transaction in Tyringham that closed Aug. 31, with Marco Buffoni as seller and Greylock Federal Credit Union as buyer. The other two recorded transfers did not include a sale price. A transfer at 140 Jerusalem Road closed Aug. 20, with sellers Krishna C. Yeshwant and Munirih Yeshwant and buyer Jerusalem Road LLC; price not disclosed. A transfer tied to a property at 56 Lakeside Drive, referencing a mortgage recorded in Book 5059, Page 216, closed Aug. 7, with sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. and buyer Judith Rendely; price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The three transfers occurred at three separate addresses, Jerusalem Road, Lakeside Drive, and an address recorded only as "Tyringham, MA," so no street-level clustering pattern is evident in this period's data. By price tier, one sale falls under $500,000 (the $75,000 transaction); the other two cannot be tiered because price was not disclosed.
MARKET NOTES The data does not include square footage, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made. Property type cannot be determined from the deed records provided. One of the three transfers, the Lakeside Drive property, involved parties named as mortgage-related entities (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.) rather than individual sellers, a pattern sometimes seen in foreclosure-related or lender-involved transfers; no further detail on the nature of that transaction is available from the data provided.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 56 Lakeside Dr Mtg In Bk 5059 Pg 216 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Rendely Judith | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20 | 140 Jerusalem Rd | Yeshwant Krishna C; Yeshwant Munirih | Jerusalem Road LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | (no address) | Buffoni Marco | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $75,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.