Two Disclosed Sheffield Sales Bracket Market Between $240,000 And $425,000
SHEFFIELD -- Ten property transfers were recorded at the Southern Berkshire Registry of Deeds for Sheffield addresses between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two of the ten filings disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the period's real estate activity without a public dollar figure attached.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded in Sheffield during the four-week period covered by this report. Of those ten, only two, 20 percent, included a disclosed consideration amount: $425,000 for a property on East Stahl Road and $240,000 for a property on Main Street. Combined, those two figures produce a price range of $240,000 to $425,000 and a median of $332,500. The other eight recorded transfers, at Parsley Lane, a second Stahl Road filing, Hulett Hill Road, County Road, Elm Court, Alum Hill Road, Weatogue Road and an address listed only as Sheffield, did not include a sale price in the registry data. Because price disclosure was so limited, the two known figures describe individual transactions rather than the town's overall market. Judged only by the raw count, ten recorded deeds in roughly four weeks represents a period of ordinary filing activity for the town.
TOP SALES 200 East Stahl Road sold for $425,000 on Aug. 19, the highest disclosed price of the period. Sellers Del S. Rogers and Susan A. Donaghey conveyed the property to buyer Robin Berthet. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed record.
175 Main Street sold for $240,000 on Aug. 14, the lowest disclosed price of the period. Sellers HB I Alternative Holdings LLC and Onity Mortgage Corp. conveyed the property to buyer Stewart Traill.
No other transaction recorded during the period included a disclosed sale price, so no additional properties can be ranked among the period's top sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Stahl Road: Two deeds were recorded for a Stahl Road property on the same day, Aug. 19. One, for 200 East Stahl Road, lists sellers Del S. Rogers and Susan A. Donaghey conveying to buyer Robin Berthet for $425,000. The second, for 200 E Stahl Road, lists sellers Susan Donaghey and Del S. Rogers with no buyer or price disclosed. The matching address, date and seller names indicate the two filings are connected to the same property transaction.
Price tiers: Both disclosed sales fell under $500,000, at $240,000 and $425,000. No sale in the dataset disclosed a price above $500,000.
No other street in the ten-transaction dataset had more than one recorded filing during the period.
MARKET NOTES Several of the period's filings show matching or overlapping names between seller and buyer, indicating transfers within a family, trust or estate rather than open-market sales. At 38 Elm Court, sellers Christopher M. Ivory and Jacqueline A. Ivory conveyed to buyers listed as Jacqueline A. Ivory Tr. and Jacqueline Ivory Tr. At 1775 County Road, seller Linda H. Fales conveyed to Fales Estate LLC. For a Sheffield property listed without a street address, seller John D. Jasman conveyed to buyers John D. Jasman and Linda A. Pshenishny. The filing for 60 Parsley Lane lists sellers Sebastian Birritteri Tr. and Lenders Trust, with no buyer or price recorded.
At 243 Alum Hill Road, the filing lists Rocket Mortgage LLC and Nationstar Mortgage LLC as sellers, with no buyer or price recorded, a pattern consistent with a mortgage-related instrument rather than a sale to a new owner.
One filing involved a public buyer: at 105 Weatogue Road, sellers listed as Julie Richburg and Julie Richberg, a spelling variant of the same name, conveyed to Sheffield Town Conservation.
The filing for 243 Hulett Hill Road lists buyers Melissa A. Noe and James P. Noe Jr. with no seller recorded.
No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any of the ten transactions, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons or property-type breakdowns could be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Jasman John D | Jasman John D; Pshenishny Linda A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 243 Alum Hill Rd | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Nationstar Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 105 Weatogue Rd | Richburg Julie; Richberg Julie | Sheffield Town Conservation | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 38 Elm Court | Ivory Christopher M; Ivory Jacqueline A | Ivory Jacqueline A Tr.; Ivory Jacqueline Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 175 Main St | Hb I Alternative Holdings LLC; Onity Mortgage Corp | Traill Stewart | $240,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18 | 1775 County Rd | Fales Linda H | Fales Estate LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 200 East Stahl Rd | Rogers Del S; Donaghey Susan A | Berthet Robin | $425,000 |
| Aug 19 | 200 E Stahl Rd | Donaghey Susan; Rogers Del S | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 243 Hulett Hill Rd | Noe Melissa A; Noe James P Jr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 60 Parsley Ln | Birritteri Sebastian Tr.; Lenders Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.