Two Disclosed Lee Home Sales Range From $150,000 to $281,250 in August
LEE -- Eleven deeds recorded at the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12 show two disclosed-price property sales ranging from $150,000 to $281,250, while the remaining nine recordings, several tied to bank mortgages and assignments, carried no sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 11 deeds recorded in Lee during the period, only two, covering 180 Center St. and 90 Silver St., included a disclosed sale price. Those two sales ranged from $150,000 to $281,250, with a median of $215,625. The remaining nine recordings listed price not disclosed, which is common for certain categories of deed filings in Massachusetts. Because only two of 11 recordings show a price, the raw count of 11 does not by itself indicate how active the sales market was during the period.
TOP SALES 180 Center St. sold for $281,250 on Aug. 14. Center Apartments LLC was the seller and Greylock Federal Credit Union was the buyer. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed record. 90 Silver St. sold for $150,000 on Aug. 14. Marc Warren and Alexandra Heddinger were the sellers and Greylock Federal Credit Union was the buyer. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed record. The remaining nine recordings from the period carried no disclosed sale price, so no additional transactions could be ranked by price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Cape Street had two recordings: 1455 Cape St. (option to lease, price not disclosed, buyer Rodney Clark) and 735 Cape St. (seller Uusha LLC, buyer Nextres LLC, price not disclosed). Park Street had four recordings, all tied to 51 Park St. and all listing Lee Bank as seller and Montra II Inc. as buyer: two mortgage filings and two assignment filings, none with a disclosed price. Center Street had two recordings tied to the same underlying transaction: 180 Center St. ($281,250) and an associated assignment of rents at 180 Center St., both involving Center Apartments LLC and Greylock Federal Credit Union. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $500,000: 90 Silver St. at $150,000 and 180 Center St. at $281,250.
MARKET NOTES Of the 11 recordings, five, 210 Summer St. and four filings tied to 51 Park St., are mortgage or assignment instruments rather than standalone property sales, with Lee Bank listed as seller in each. This reflects a mix of financing-related recordings and outright property transfers in the data set, rather than 11 comparable home sales. Beds, baths and square footage are not captured in registry deed records and are omitted throughout. With sale prices disclosed for only two of 11 recordings, the available data supports limited conclusions about overall price trends in Lee this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 180 Center St | Center Apartments LLC | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $281,250 |
| Aug 14 | 90 Silver St | Warren Marc; Heddinger Alexandra | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $150,000 |
| Aug 14 | 180 Center St Rents | Center St Rents; Center Apartments LLC | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 210 Summer St Mtg In Bk 7478 Pg 51 | Lee Bank | Gagnon Zachary F | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 51 Park St Mtg In Bk 7202 Pg 140 | Lee Bank | Montra II Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 51 Park St Asgt In Bk 7202 Pg 157 | Lee Bank | Montra II Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 51 Park St Mtg In Bk 7202 Pg 111 | Lee Bank | Montra II Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 51 Park St Asgt In Bk 7202 Pg 128 | Lee Bank | Montra II Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 735 Cape St | Uusha LLC | Nextres LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 1455 Cape St Option To Lease | Cape St Option To Lease; Clark Rodney | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Holiday Inn Club Vacations Inc; Brown Patricia C | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.