Sign in Subscribe

Top Savoy Sale Hits $759,000 While Half of Deeds Withhold Price

SAVOY -- A dozen deeds recorded at the Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12 show a top sale of $759,000, but half of the filings disclosed no purchase price, limiting what the record reveals about the broader market.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 12 documents affecting Savoy properties during the period, covering eight distinct addresses. Six of the 12 listed a sale price, ranging from $3,103 to $759,000. The median among those six disclosed sales was $130,000. Several of the undisclosed-price filings are companion documents, mortgage discharges, refinancing paperwork or trust transfers, rather than separate open-market transactions, so the count of 12 overstates the number of independent home sales in Savoy this period. With price data available for only half the filings, the raw numbers do not support a characterization of the market as active or quiet.

TOP SALES The largest transaction was a $759,000 sale of a Savoy property, recorded Aug. 24; the deed does not list a specific street address. Seller Robert F. Veronesi and Janice R. Veronesi conveyed to Steven E. Ziemlak and Paula J. Ziemlak. The same day, a $607,200 filing at 1301 Main Road named Steven E. and Paula J. Ziemlak as sellers and Adams Community Bank as buyer. At 30 Jackson Road, Stephanie Lynne Parkington sold to Greylock Federal Credit Union for $164,000, recorded Aug. 18. Also on Aug. 18, Peter R. and Therese Mare sold 331 Loop Road to Ty Stockman and Emily K.D. Stockman for $96,000. At 15 New State Road, Jayson K. and Arleigh M. Cooper sold to Adams Community Bank for $60,000, recorded Aug. 26.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two sales were recorded on Loop Road: 26 Loop Road, which transferred to the town of Savoy for $3,103, and 331 Loop Road, which sold for $96,000. Main Road also saw two properties with recorded activity, 661 Main Road and 1301 Main Road, both involving bank-related filings rather than sales between private buyers and sellers. By price tier, three disclosed sales fell under $100,000 ($3,103, $60,000 and $96,000), one fell between $100,000 and $500,000 ($164,000), and two exceeded $500,000 ($607,200 and $759,000).

MARKET NOTES Six of the 12 recorded documents, exactly half, listed no sale price. Four of the 12 filings named a bank or credit union as grantee, Nationstar Mortgage LLC, Adams Community Bank (twice) and Greylock Federal Credit Union, indicating mortgage- or lender-related recordings tied to the underlying properties. One filing was a family trust transfer: Eric P. Krutiak and Julie A. Krutiak conveyed 115 Old Main Road to Eric P. Krutiak and Julie A. Krutiak as trustees, with no price disclosed. The lowest recorded consideration in the period was $3,103, for the town of Savoy's acquisition of 26 Loop Road from Rudolph Barlik and Nathan Black. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available for any property in this period's deed records.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 17115 Old Main RdKrutiak Eric P; Krutiak Julie AKrutiak Eric P Tr.; Krutiak Julie A Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 17115 Old Main Rd Deed Bk 1927 Pg 235Krutiak Eric P Tr.; Krutiak Julie A Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 1830 Jackson RdParkington Stephanie LynneGreylock Federal Credit Union$164,000
Aug 18331 Loop RdMare Peter R; Mare ThereseStockman Ty; Stockman Emily K D$96,000
Aug 1830 Jackson Rd Deed Bk 1927 Pg 395Parkington Stephanie LynneNot disclosed
Aug 2026 Loop Rd Deed Bk 649 Pg 521Barlik Rudolph; Black NathanSavoy Town$3,103
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 24(no address)Veronesi Robert F; Veronesi Janice RZiemlak Steven E; Ziemlak Paula J$759,000
Aug 241301 Main RdZiemlak Steven E; Ziemlak Paula JAdams Community Bank$607,200
Aug 241301 Main Rd Deed Bk 1927 Pg 966Ziemlak Steven E; Ziemlak Paula JNot disclosed
Aug 2615 New State RdCooper Jayson K; Cooper Arleigh MAdams Community Bank$60,000
Aug 2615 New State Rd Mtg Bk 1777 Pg 224Adams Community BankCooper Jayson K; Cooper Arleigh MNot disclosed
Aug 27661 Main Rd A Mtg Bk 1832 Pg 26Cataldo Joshua; Cataldo Rebecca LNationstar Mortgage LLCNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Berkshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe