Sandisfield August Home Sales Span $88,000 To $180,000 As Few Prices Disclosed
SANDISFIELD -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Sandisfield over the past month, but only two listed a sale price, limiting how much the public record shows about the town's dollar-volume trends this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded in Sandisfield between July 31 and Aug. 29, according to Southern Berkshire Registry of Deeds filings. Of those, only two listed a sale price: $88,000 and $180,000, producing a price range of $88,000 to $180,000 and a median of $134,000 based on the two disclosed figures. By raw transaction count, 11 recorded deeds in a single month is a relatively active period for Sandisfield. However, price transparency was low, with just 2 of 11 deeds, or about 18 percent, disclosing a sale amount, which limits conclusions about overall market value this period.
TOP SALES 0 Sandisfield Road sold for $180,000 on Aug. 7. Seller Scott C. Guidi transferred the property to buyers Joshua Brooks and Heather Hardisty. This was the highest disclosed sale price recorded during the period. 39 South Main St. sold for $88,000 on Aug. 17. Seller Sean Fleuriel transferred the property to Greenfield Cooperative Bank. Price was not disclosed for the remaining nine deeds recorded during the period: 121 Town Hill Road, an unlisted Sandisfield address, 314 Wood Lands Way (Owl Lot 42), 260 North Beech Plain Road, 3 Mountain Home Lane, 35 Norfolk Road, 12 Stump Road, 79 West St. and 79 South Main St. Because prices were withheld for those transfers, a fuller ranking of top sales beyond these two is not possible from available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN South Main Street had two recorded transfers this period: 39 South Main St. ($88,000) and 79 South Main St. (price not disclosed), making it the only street with more than one recorded deed. The remaining nine addresses, on Town Hill Road, Wood Lands Way, North Beech Plain Road, Mountain Home Lane, Norfolk Road, Stump Road, Sandisfield Road and West Street, each had a single recorded transfer, with no other street-level concentration evident in the data.
MARKET NOTES Four of the 11 recorded deeds involved a bank or mortgage lender as either grantor or grantee: Greylock Federal Credit Union (121 Town Hill Road), Greenfield Cooperative Bank (39 South Main St.), Newrez LLC and New Penn Financial LLC (35 Norfolk Road), and JPMorgan Chase Bank NA (12 Stump Road). Six of the 11 deeds list the same family name or an affiliated entity as both grantor and grantee, consistent with transfers into a trust, estate or LLC rather than open-market sales: a transfer between Russell A. Murdock and Russell A. and Wendy F. Murdock at an unlisted Sandisfield address; a transfer from Robert H. Meeropol to Robert H. and Ellen V. Meeropol as trustees at 314 Wood Lands Way; a transfer from Linda H. Fales to Fales Estate LLC at 260 North Beech Plain Road; a transfer involving Stephen E. and Lynn C. Rubenstein as trustees at 3 Mountain Home Lane; a transfer from Julie A. Stefandl to herself and her revocable living trust at 79 West St.; and a transfer involving Our Town Corp. and the Sandisfield Fire Department Inc. at 79 South Main St. Only the 0 Sandisfield Road sale involved unrelated individual buyers and sellers with a disclosed price. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available from deed records for any property recorded this period, so no price-per-square-foot comparison could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 79 South Main St | Our Town Corp; Sandisfield Fire Department Inc | Our Town Corp | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 79 West St | Stefandl Julie A | Stefandl Julie A Tr.; Julie A Stefandl Revocable Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 0 Sandisfield Rd | Guidi Scott C | Brooks Joshua; Hardisty Heather | $180,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 12 Stump Rd | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Schur Matthew | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 35 Norfolk Rd | Newrez LLC; New Penn Financial LLC | Cormier Martin A; Cormier Lisa M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 39 South Main St | Fleuriel Sean | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $88,000 |
| Aug 17 | 3 Mountain Home Ln | Rubenstein Stephen E Tr.; Rubenstein Lynn C Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 314 Wood Lands Way Owl Lot 42 | Out Of District; Meeropol Robert H | Meeropol Robert H Tr.; Meeropol Ellen V Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 260 North Beech Plain Rd | Fales Linda H | Fales Estate LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Murdock Russell A | Murdock Russell A; Murdock Wendy F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 121 Town Hill Rd | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Fedell Robert P II; Fedell Therese P | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.