Sign in Subscribe

Peru Property Records Show No Disclosed Sale Prices This Period

PERU -- Ten property-related documents were recorded at the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds covering Peru addresses between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but none of them disclosed a sale price, leaving this month's roundup without pricing data to report.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 10 documents affecting Peru properties during the four-week period, covering eight distinct street addresses. Every entry lists price not disclosed, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this period. Because pricing data is entirely absent, raw document count alone cannot support a judgment of whether the period was active or quiet. The batch is also not made up entirely of arm's-length sales: it includes five mortgage discharges or assignments recorded by banks and credit unions, four property deeds, and one family court petition.

TOP SALES No sale prices were disclosed for any transaction recorded this period, so transactions cannot be ranked by value. The following deed transfers, each listed at price not disclosed, represent the period's notable changes to property title:

The town of Peru acquired 4 David Drive from seller John T. Lewis Jr., recorded Aug. 17. A related mortgage discharge from Adams Community Bank to Lewis on the same address had been recorded three days earlier, Aug. 14.

At 61 East Main Road, seller Paul J. Solarz Jr. transferred the property to himself and Jennifer Brunt as co-grantees, recorded Aug. 18. A companion deed referencing the same address as East Main Street, filed by sellers Paul J. Solarz Sr. and Paul J. Solarz Jr. under the same book and page, was recorded the same day.

At 51 Middlefield Road, seller Ryan David Riopel is listed on a deed recorded Aug. 18; no buyer name was provided in the registry data. A mortgage discharge from Greylock Federal Credit Union to Arnold Sour and Doris M. Sour, also at 51 Middlefield Road, was recorded Aug. 24.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Four of the period's six distinct addresses each generated two related recordings within days of one another: 51 Middlefield Road (deed Aug. 18, mortgage discharge Aug. 24), 2 Greylock Circle (two mortgage discharges from Pittsfield Cooperative Bank to Wallace E. Dolle and Jennifer A. Dolle, both recorded Aug. 20), 61 East Main Street/Road (two deed filings recorded Aug. 18), and 4 David Drive (mortgage discharge Aug. 14, deed to the town of Peru Aug. 17). East Windsor Road and Brookside Road each had a single recording: a mortgage discharge from Citizens Bank NA to Karlene E. McAvoy and James A. McAvoy at 145 East Windsor Road, recorded Aug. 26, and a petition for formal probate connected to 8 Brookside Road, recorded Aug. 14, which did not list identifiable grantor or grantee names in the data provided.

MARKET NOTES No sale prices were disclosed on any of the 10 documents recorded this period, so price-per-square-foot or property-type pricing comparisons are not possible. Of the 10 recordings, five were mortgage discharges or assignments from banks and credit unions to homeowners rather than property sales, four were deeds affecting title, and one was a family court petition. One transaction involved a municipal buyer: the town of Peru acquired 4 David Drive from John T. Lewis Jr. One transaction reflects a change within the same family: Paul J. Solarz Jr. added Jennifer Brunt as a co-grantee at 61 East Main Road. No bed, bath, or square-footage data was available for any property in this dataset.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 144 David Dr Mtg In Bk 7037 Pg 31Adams Community BankLewis John T Jr.Not disclosed
Aug 148 Brookside Rd Petition For FormalBrookside Rd Petition For Formal; Family CourtNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 174 David DrLewis John T Jr.Peru TownNot disclosed
Aug 1851 Middlefield RdRiopel Ryan DavidNot disclosed
Aug 1861 East Main St Deed In Bk 6874 Pg 4 61 East Main Rd Deed In Bk 6874 Pg 4Solarz Paul J Sr.; Solarz Paul J Jr.Not disclosed
Aug 1861 East Main RdSolarz Paul J Jr.Solarz Paul J Jr.; Brunt JenniferNot disclosed
Aug 202 Greylock Cir Mtg In Bk 4335 Pg 313Pittsfield Cooperative BankDolle Wallace E; Dolle Jennifer ANot disclosed
Aug 202 Greylock Cir Mtg In Bk 7038 Pg 84Pittsfield Cooperative BankDolle Wallace E; Dolle Jennifer ANot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2451 Middlefield Rd Mtg In Bk 8050 Pg 285Greylock Federal Credit UnionSour Arnold; Sour Doris MNot disclosed
Aug 26145 East Windsor Rd Mtg In Bk 3899 Pg 217Citizens Bank NaMcavoy Karlene E; Mcavoy James ANot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Berkshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe