One of five recorded Washington property sales discloses purchase price
WASHINGTON -- Five properties changed hands in Washington between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to Middlesex Berkshire Registry of Deeds records, but only one transaction disclosed a sale price. That sale, a Middlefield Road property, sold for $55,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Five deeds were recorded in the town during the period. Of those, four listed no consideration amount, a common feature of foreclosure-related and municipal deed transfers. The single disclosed price was $55,000, for 61 Middlefield Rd. With only one price point available, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated for the period. The count of five recorded transfers reflects deed activity only and does not by itself indicate whether the broader market was active or quiet, since most of the underlying sale prices are not available in this dataset.
TOP SALES Because four of the five transactions did not disclose a sale price, only one property can be ranked by price: 61 Middlefield Rd sold for $55,000 on Aug. 31. The seller was John Phillip Irion (also listed as John P. Irion); the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union. The remaining four transfers, price not disclosed: 264 Summit Hill Rd (mortgage recorded in Book 4623, Page 147) sold Sept. 3 from Greylock Federal Credit Union to Bradley Koivisto. A property on an unspecified street sold Aug. 25 from Washington Town Conservation to James Nannery. 185 Watson Rd (mortgage recorded in Book 3525, Page 162) sold Aug. 24 from New Residential Mortgage LLC/NewRez LLC to Robert A. Hyde and Trevor I. Burborough. 14 Blotz Rd (mortgage recorded in Book 5432, Page 73) sold Aug. 13 from Greylock Federal Credit Union to John B. Gosselin.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The five transfers occurred on five separate streets, Summit Hill Road, Middlefield Road, an unspecified Washington location, Watson Road and Blotz Road, showing no repeated-street pattern in this period. By price tier, one sale falls under $500,000 (the $55,000 Middlefield Road transaction); the remaining four cannot be sorted into a tier because no price was disclosed.
MARKET NOTES Two of the five transfers, 264 Summit Hill Rd and 14 Blotz Rd, list Greylock Federal Credit Union as the seller, and the Middlefield Road sale lists the same credit union as the buyer, indicating the institution was a party to three of the five recorded deeds in this period. Three of the five deed records reference a mortgage book and page number (Summit Hill Road, Watson Road and Blotz Road), which is typical of foreclosure or lender-related transfers. The Watson Road and Blotz Road records also name mortgage-servicing entities, New Residential Mortgage LLC and NewRez LLC, among the parties. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in this dataset, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 13 | 14 Blotz Rd Mtg In Bk 5432 Pg 73 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Gosselin John B | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 185 Watson Rd Mtg In Bk 3525 Pg 162 | New Residential Mortgage LLC; Newrez LLC Atty | Hyde Robert A; Burborough Trevor I | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | (no address) | Washington Town Conservation | Nannery James | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 61 Middlefield Rd | Irion John Phillip; Irion John P | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $55,000 |
| Sep 3 | 264 Summit Hill Rd Mtg In Bk 4623 Pg 147 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Koivisto Bradley | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.