North Adams Home Prices Span $12,187 to $457,500 in Latest Deed Filings
NORTH ADAMS -- Fifteen property transfers were recorded in North Adams between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, with disclosed sale prices ranging from a $12,187 foreclosure-related transfer to a $457,500 sale on Harris Street, according to Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Fifteen deeds were recorded in the roughly four-week period. Eight of the 15 listed a sale price, ranging from $12,187 to $457,500, with a median of $101,750 among the transactions that disclosed a price. The remaining seven entries, nearly half of the total, did not include a sale price, which is common for certain deed types such as trust transfers and mortgage-related filings and limits how fully the period's overall market value can be judged from these records alone. The raw count of 15 recorded transactions does not by itself indicate whether the period was more or less active than any other; no comparative figures for prior months were provided.
TOP SALES
101 Harris St. sold for $457,500 on Aug. 7, the highest disclosed price of the period. The sellers were James L. Esoldi Jr. and Janice L. Esoldi; the buyers were listed as Sandra M. Mayo, trustee, and Sandra Mayo Jackson, trustee.
25 Natural Bridge Rd. sold for $260,000 on Aug. 11. The seller was Morgan J. Greenbush; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
57 North St. sold for $252,345 on Aug. 7. The seller was Adam Nocher; the buyers were listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC.
171 Daniels Rd. sold for $110,000 on Aug. 10. The sellers were Nicole L. Sage and Kyle J. Maselli; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
388 Ashland St., Unit 6, sold for $93,500 on Aug. 10. The seller was Elizabeth A. Fischer; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No single street accounted for more than one distinct sale in the period, so transactions are grouped by price tier. Under $100,000: 89 Barth St. ($50,000), 388 Ashland St. Unit 6 ($93,500), 15 West Shaft Rd. Terrace ($46,000) and 205 Cornith St. ($12,187). Between $100,000 and $300,000: 171 Daniels Rd. ($110,000), 57 North St. ($252,345) and 25 Natural Bridge Rd. ($260,000). Above $300,000: 101 Harris St. ($457,500), the period's only sale in that range. Seven additional recorded deeds, at Harding Avenue, D Street, Woodlawn Avenue, Francis Street (two entries), and companion filings tied to Natural Bridge Road and North Street, carried no disclosed price.
MARKET NOTES
Several of the disclosed-price transactions list a bank, credit union or mortgage company as the buyer of record: Greylock Federal Credit Union appears three times (Natural Bridge Road, Daniels Road, Ashland Street), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears twice (Barth Street, North Street), and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development is listed as buyer on the Cornith Street transfer. This pattern is typical of mortgage-related or foreclosure-related recordings rather than conventional owner-to-owner sales, though the deed data does not indicate the reason for any individual transfer.
Two addresses had companion filings referencing a specific deed book and page for the same property, recorded the same day as a separately listed transaction: 25 Natural Bridge Rd. (Aug. 11) and 57 North St. (Aug. 7). These appear to be additional documents tied to a single property transaction rather than separate sales.
Two transfers show no price and involve parties who share a last name: 152 Harding Ave., transferred from James M. Mullen and Jeffrey Mullen to Carolyn H. Mullen, trustee, of the Carolyn H. Mullen Revocable Trust; and 63 Francis St., transferred from Thomas B. Whalen to Cheryl D. Whalen. Both are consistent with transfers within the same family; the deed data does not indicate the reason.
Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not included in registry of deeds records and are omitted from this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 101 Harris St | Esoldi James L Jr.; Esoldi Janice L | Mayo Sandra M Tr.; Jackson Sandra Mayo Tr. | $457,500 |
| Aug 7 | 57 North St | Nocher Adam | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guild Mortgage Co LLC | $252,345 |
| Aug 7 | 205 Cornith St | Tessier Erin E | Usa Housing Urban Development | $12,187 |
| Aug 7 | (no address) | Greenfield Savings Bank | Francis Street Partners LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 57 North St Deed Bk 1926 Pg 403 | Nocher Adam | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 171 Daniels Rd | Sage Nicole L; Maselli Kyle J | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $110,000 |
| Aug 10 | 388 Ashland St Unit 6 | Fischer Elizabeth A | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $93,500 |
| Aug 10 | 15 West Shaft Rd Ter | Watson Kate D | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $46,000 |
| Aug 10 | 63 Francis St | Whalen Thomas B | Whalen Cheryl D | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 25 Natural Bridge Rd | Greenbush Morgan J | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $260,000 |
| Aug 11 | 89 Barth St | Maruco Bryce J | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sofi Bank National Association | $50,000 |
| Aug 11 | 45 D St | Beaudreau Jonathan M | Cross River Bank | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 25 Natural Bridge Rd Deed Bk 1926 Pg 722 | Greenbush Morgan J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 46 Woodlawn Ave Mtg Bk 1700 Pg 1092 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mountainone Bank | Rougeau Griffin T | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 152 Harding Ave | Mullen James M; Mullen Jeffrey | Mullen Carolyn H Tr.; Carolyn H Mullen Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.