North Adams Deed Data for August 2026 Shows No Confirmed Arm's-Length Sale Prices
NORTH ADAMS -- Deed activity recorded at the Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds for the period ending Aug. 29, 2026, reflects 12 entries at North Adams addresses, but most involve mortgage instruments, intra-family conveyances, or lender-related transfers rather than conventional arm's-length sales.
- MARKET OVERVIEW
- Twelve deed entries were recorded for North Adams addresses during the period. Of those, three carry dollar figures in the consideration field: $240,562 at 18 South St., and $25,000 each at 130 Franklin St. and 124 Walker St. However, in all three cases the named buyers are mortgage lenders or financial institutions, Rocket Mortgage LLC, Guild Mortgage Co. LLC, and Greylock Federal Credit Union and the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston, respectively. Those figures most likely represent loan amounts rather than property purchase prices and are not reliable indicators of market value. No confirmed arm's-length sale prices are available in this dataset. A meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated from the available data.
- TOP SALES
- No transactions in this dataset can be confirmed as arm's-length sales with disclosed purchase prices. The three entries carrying dollar figures involve financial institutions as the named buyers, a pattern consistent with mortgage recordings rather than property conveyances. Those figures are noted here for completeness but are not reported as sale prices.
18 South St. carried a consideration figure of $240,562; the grantor was Jonathan Forrest and the named grantees were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC. A companion deed book entry for the same address was also recorded with no consideration amount.
130 Franklin St. carried a consideration figure of $25,000; the grantors were Kristen M. Honeycutt and Suzanne J. Clark, and the named grantees were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC. Two additional deed book entries for the same Franklin Street address were recorded separately, one showing Jessica M. Richard as grantor with no consideration, and one showing Honeycutt and Clark as grantors with no consideration.
124 Walker St. carried a consideration figure of $25,000; the grantor was Kathryn Atkins and the named grantees were Greylock Federal Credit Union and the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston. A companion deed book entry for the same address was also recorded with no consideration.
- NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
- Franklin Street accounted for three separate deed entries, all tied to the 130 Franklin St. address. Walker Street had two entries tied to 124 Walker St. South Street had two entries tied to 18 South St. The remaining addresses, 363 Barbour St., 41 Charlene St., 16 Frederick St., 394 Notch Rd., and 20 Wood St., each had one entry.
- MARKET NOTES
- Several entries reflect non-sale transfer types. The 363 Barbour St. entry shows a transfer from Edmond A. Beaudreau and Alice M. Beaudreau to Carolyn A. Beaudreau and Edmond A. Beaudreau, an intra-family conveyance with no price disclosed. The 41 Charlene St. entry is recorded as an exercise of a limited power of appointment, a legal instrument used in estate planning, with Katherine J. Watson as grantor and Jessica N. Corwin as grantee; no consideration is listed. The 16 Frederick St. entry shows Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC and Rocket Mortgage LLC as sellers and Teyah Foley and Justin Bush as buyers, a pattern consistent with a lender-owned or foreclosure-related transfer; no price is disclosed. The 394 Notch Rd. entry shows Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and MountainOne Bank as sellers and John D. and Pamela A. Lizzo as buyers, also consistent with a lender-owned transfer; no price disclosed. The 20 Wood St. entry shows Spencer H. Moser and Valerie A. Carrigan as grantors and Carrigan alone as grantee, suggesting a co-ownership restructuring; no price disclosed. The concentration of mortgage instrument recordings, estate instruments, lender-to-buyer transfers, and intra-family conveyances in a single recording period limits what can be said about prevailing market conditions from this dataset alone.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 18 South St | Forrest Jonathan | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | $240,562 |
| Jul 31 | 130 Franklin St | Honeycutt Kristen M; Clark Suzanne J | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guild Mortgage Co LLC | $25,000 |
| Jul 31 | 124 Walker St | Atkins Kathryn | Greylock Federal Credit Union; Federal Home Loan Bank Of Boston | $25,000 |
| Jul 31 | 130 Franklin St Deed Bk 1676 Pg 672 | Richard Jessica M; Richard Jessica Mcgrath | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 130 Franklin St Deed Bk 1925 Pg 484 | Honeycutt Kristen M; Clark Suzanne J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 363 Barbour St | Beaudreau Edmond A; Beaudreau Alice M | Beaudreau Carolyn A; Beaudreau Edmond A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 41 Charlene St Exercise Of Limited Power Of Appointment | Watson Katherine J | Corwin Jessica N | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 124 Walker St Deed Bk 1925 Pg 592 | Atkins Kathryn | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 18 South St Deed Bk 1925 Pg 638 | Forrest Jonathan | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 16 Frederick St Mtg Bk 1784 Pg 982 | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC; Rocket Mortage LLC | Foley Teyah; Bush Justin | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 394 Notch Rd Mtg Bk 1726 Pg 12 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mountainone Bank | Lizzo John D; Lizzo Pamela A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 20 Wood St | Moser Spencer H; Carrigan Valerie A | Carrigan Valerie A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.