Sign in Subscribe

No Sale Prices Disclosed in Peru's 11 August Deed Recordings

PERU -- The Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 11 documents affecting Peru properties between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, but none of them disclosed a sale price, and several are mortgage or discharge filings rather than open-market home sales.

MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven documents were recorded during the period. None included a disclosed consideration amount, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Raw count alone would suggest an active month, but a closer look at the records tempers that: five of the 11 entries are mortgages or mortgage discharges tied to refinancing activity, one is an easement agreement, and one is a court petition, leaving a smaller number of documents that reflect an actual change in property ownership.

TOP SALES Because no price was disclosed for any record this period, transactions cannot be ranked by sale price. The two entries most clearly reflecting an ownership transfer, both without disclosed prices, were: 4 David Dr., transferred from seller Lewis John T Jr. to buyer Peru Town, recorded Aug. 17; and 61 East Main Rd., transferred from seller Solarz Paul J Jr. to buyers Solarz Paul J Jr. and Brunt Jennifer, recorded Aug. 18, which added a second owner to the property. Both are price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN David Drive: two entries, a mortgage discharge from Adams Community Bank to John T. Lewis Jr. on Aug. 14, followed three days later by the transfer of the same address from Lewis to Peru Town. Middlefield Road: two entries at 51 Middlefield Rd., a mortgage discharge involving Greylock Federal Credit Union and Arnold and Doris Sour on Aug. 24, and a separate deed listing Ryan David Riopel as seller on Aug. 18, with no buyer named in the record. Greylock Circle: two mortgage-discharge entries at 2 Greylock Cir., both recorded Aug. 20 involving Pittsfield Cooperative Bank and Wallace and Jennifer Dolle, apparently reflecting the same transaction referenced under two book-and-page numbers. East Main Street/Road: two entries tied to the Solarz family, recorded Aug. 18. The remaining single entries were a mortgage discharge at 145 East Windsor Rd. involving Citizens Bank NA and Karlene and James McAvoy (Aug. 26); a petition for formal probate at 8 Brookside Rd. (Aug. 14); and an easement agreement involving John P. Munch with no street address listed (Aug. 6).

MARKET NOTES No entry in this period's dataset disclosed a sale price, so no price-per-square-foot comparison or median calculation is possible. Bed, bath and square-footage data are not available from deed records. The period's records are weighted toward mortgage-related filings, five of the 11, rather than arm's-length property sales, and include one municipal acquisition (4 David Dr., transferred to Peru Town), one apparent intra-family ownership addition (61 East Main Rd.), one easement, and one probate court petition. Given the mix of document types and the absence of price data, this period's records do not support conclusions about market direction, pricing trends or property values in Peru.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 6(no address)Easement Agreement; Munch John PNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 144 David Dr Mtg In Bk 7037 Pg 31Adams Community BankLewis John T Jr.Not disclosed
Aug 148 Brookside Rd Petition For FormalBrookside Rd Petition For Formal; Family CourtNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 174 David DrLewis John T Jr.Peru TownNot disclosed
Aug 1851 Middlefield RdRiopel Ryan DavidNot disclosed
Aug 1861 East Main St Deed In Bk 6874 Pg 4 61 East Main Rd Deed In Bk 6874 Pg 4Solarz Paul J Sr.; Solarz Paul J Jr.Not disclosed
Aug 1861 East Main RdSolarz Paul J Jr.Solarz Paul J Jr.; Brunt JenniferNot disclosed
Aug 202 Greylock Cir Mtg In Bk 4335 Pg 313Pittsfield Cooperative BankDolle Wallace E; Dolle Jennifer ANot disclosed
Aug 202 Greylock Cir Mtg In Bk 7038 Pg 84Pittsfield Cooperative BankDolle Wallace E; Dolle Jennifer ANot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2451 Middlefield Rd Mtg In Bk 8050 Pg 285Greylock Federal Credit UnionSour Arnold; Sour Doris MNot disclosed
Aug 26145 East Windsor Rd Mtg In Bk 3899 Pg 217Citizens Bank NaMcavoy Karlene E; Mcavoy James ANot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Berkshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe