Lone six-figure sale anchors a month of mostly undisclosed Florida prices
FLORIDA -- Seven property deeds were recorded in Florida between Aug. 7 and Sept. 4, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, according to Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds records. The highest-priced transaction was a $225,000 sale on Monroe Road, the lone six-figure sale in the disclosed data.
MARKET OVERVIEW Seven total deed transfers were recorded in Florida during the period. Of those, three included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $6,000 to $225,000, with a median of $35,000. The remaining four transfers, including an executor's deed and three mortgage-related recordings, did not disclose a sale price. Because most of the period's recordings lack pricing data, the raw count of seven transfers offers only a partial picture of market activity, and deed data alone does not indicate whether this represents an increase or decrease from prior months.
TOP SALES 129 Monroe Road sold for $225,000 on Aug. 7. Michael Maloney was the seller and Adams Community Bank the buyer. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
47 Moores Road sold for $35,000 on Aug. 26. Allen T. Collins was the seller and Adams Community Bank the buyer.
A property in Florida sold for $6,000 on Aug. 28. Daniel P. Burdick Sr. was the seller; Edward R. Bachand Jr. and Heather L. Fachini were the buyers. No street address was listed in the deed record.
The remaining four recorded transfers, at 17 Central Shaft Road, 47 Moores Road (a second recording) and 197 Whitcomb Hill Road (two recordings), did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Moores Road: Two recordings at 47 Moores Road were filed on the same day, Aug. 26, one a $35,000 sale from Allen T. Collins to Adams Community Bank and the other a mortgage-related recording from Adams Community Bank back to Collins, price not disclosed.
Whitcomb Hill Road: Two mortgage-related recordings at 197 Whitcomb Hill Road were filed the same day, Aug. 7, both listing Greylock Federal Credit Union as seller and Kathryn R. Gaspardi as buyer, with no price disclosed on either.
Monroe Road: One disclosed sale, the period's highest at $225,000, recorded Aug. 7.
Central Shaft Road: One executor's deed recorded Sept. 4, transferring property from Allan W. Tatro to Unifund CCR Partners, price not disclosed.
Other: One $6,000 sale recorded Aug. 28 with no street address specified in the deed record.
MARKET NOTES Four of the seven recorded transfers, including two pairs at the same address recorded the same day, did not disclose a sale price, which is typical for certain deed types such as mortgage discharges and executor's deeds and limits how much can be concluded about pricing trends this period. Adams Community Bank appeared as a buyer in two of the three disclosed-price transactions, at 129 Monroe Road and 47 Moores Road. Greylock Federal Credit Union appeared as the seller in both recordings at 197 Whitcomb Hill Road. No bed, bath, square footage or property-type data was available in any of the seven deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 129 Monroe Rd | Maloney Michael | Adams Community Bank | $225,000 |
| Aug 7 | 197 Whitcomb Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1466 Pg 218 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Gaspardi Kathryn R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 197 Whitcomb Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1479 Pg 542 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Gaspardi Kathryn R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 26 | 47 Moores Rd | Collins Allen T | Adams Community Bank | $35,000 |
| Aug 26 | 47 Moores Rd Mtg Bk 1869 Pg 63 | Adams Community Bank | Collins Allen T | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | (no address) | Burdick Daniel P Sr. | Bachand Edward R Jr.; Fachini Heather L | $6,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 4 | 17 Central Shaft Rd Exec Bk 1355 Pg 810 | Tatro Allan W | Unifund Ccr Partners | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.