Disclosed Sandisfield sale prices span $51,475 to $180,000 in late summer
SANDISFIELD -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded in Sandisfield between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only four included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $51,475 to $180,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Southern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 14 transfers in Sandisfield during the period. Of those, four listed a consideration amount, with prices ranging from $51,475 to $180,000 and a median of $77,657 among the disclosed sales. The remaining 10 transfers, including several involving mortgage lenders, credit unions, and family trusts, had no price disclosed. With price data available for less than a third of recorded transfers, the raw sales count of 14 does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet; conclusions about market direction cannot be drawn from disclosed prices alone.
TOP SALES 0 Sandisfield Rd sold for $180,000 on Aug. 7, the highest disclosed price of the period. Scott C. Guidi sold the property to Joshua Brooks and Heather Hardisty. 39 South Main St sold for $88,000 on Aug. 17. Sean Fleuriel sold the property to Greenfield Cooperative Bank. 55 Sandisfield Rd sold for $67,315 on Sept. 2. Amanda Leavenworth and Elijah Holland sold the property to the town of Lenox and the Berkshire Community Development Housing Rehabilitation Loan program. 193 N Main St sold for $51,475 on Aug. 31. Matthew Sheedy sold the property to Guaranteed Rate Inc. The remaining 10 transfers recorded during the period did not include a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Sandisfield Road saw the most activity of any street, with three transfers recorded: 21 Sandisfield Rd (price not disclosed), 55 Sandisfield Rd ($67,315), and 0 Sandisfield Rd ($180,000). North Main Street had two transfers: 189 N Main St (price not disclosed) and 193 N Main St ($51,475). Among the four disclosed sales, three fell under $100,000 (55 Sandisfield Rd, 39 South Main St, and 193 N Main St) and one exceeded $100,000 (0 Sandisfield Rd at $180,000).
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath, and square footage figures are not available from deed records and are not reported here. Several of the period's transfers involved banks, mortgage companies, or credit unions as either the seller or the buyer: Onity Mortgage Corp and PHH Mortgage Corp transferred 189 N Main St to Stephan and Dolores Harasyko; John and Marie Hoyt transferred 21 Sandisfield Rd to Credit Human Federal Credit Union; Greylock Federal Credit Union transferred 121 Town Hill Rd to Robert and Therese Fedell; Sean Fleuriel transferred 39 South Main St to Greenfield Cooperative Bank; NewRez LLC and New Penn Financial LLC transferred 35 Norfolk Rd to Martin and Lisa Cormier; and JPMorgan Chase Bank transferred 12 Stump Rd to Matthew Schur. None of these six transfers had a disclosed price.
A separate set of transfers moved property within the same family or into a trust or estate entity, without a sale price recorded. Russell A. Murdock transferred an unaddressed Sandisfield parcel to himself and Wendy F. Murdock. Robert H. and Ellen V. Meeropol transferred 314 Wood Lands Way, Owl Lot 42, into their own names as trustees. Linda H. Fales transferred 260 North Beech Plain Rd to Fales Estate LLC. Stephen E. and Lynn C. Rubenstein, both listed as trustees, transferred 3 Mountain Home Ln, also without a disclosed price. Carl Bierce Jr. and Dawn Bierce transferred 143 West St; no buyer or price was listed in the available data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 0 Sandisfield Rd | Guidi Scott C | Brooks Joshua; Hardisty Heather | $180,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 12 Stump Rd | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Schur Matthew | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 35 Norfolk Rd | Newrez LLC; New Penn Financial LLC | Cormier Martin A; Cormier Lisa M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 39 South Main St | Fleuriel Sean | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $88,000 |
| Aug 17 | 3 Mountain Home Ln | Rubenstein Stephen E Tr.; Rubenstein Lynn C Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 314 Wood Lands Way Owl Lot 42 | Out Of District; Meeropol Robert H | Meeropol Robert H Tr.; Meeropol Ellen V Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 260 North Beech Plain Rd | Fales Linda H | Fales Estate LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Murdock Russell A | Murdock Russell A; Murdock Wendy F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 121 Town Hill Rd | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Fedell Robert P II; Fedell Therese P | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 193 N Main St | Sheedy Matthew | Guaranteed Rate Inc | $51,475 |
| Sep 2 | 55 Sandisfield Rd | Leavenworth Amanda; Holland Elijah | Lenox Town; Berkshire Community Development Housing Rehabilitation Loan | $67,315 |
| Sep 2 | 143 West St | Bierce Carl Jr.; Bierce Dawn | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 4 | 189 N Main St | Onity Mortgage Corp; Phh Mortgage Corp | Harasyko Stephan J; Harasyko Dolores C | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | 21 Sandisfield Rd | Hoyt John; Hoyt Marie | Credit Human Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.