Sign in Subscribe

Disclosed Otis home prices span $150,000 to $615,000 in past month

OTIS -- Fourteen deeds recorded at the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12 covered Otis properties, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $150,000 to $615,000.

MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 14 recorded transfers, three included a disclosed consideration amount: $150,000, $210,000 and $615,000, producing a median disclosed sale price of $210,000. The other 11 transactions, largely mortgage discharges, bank-owned dispositions and family or trust transfers, did not list a sale price. Price not disclosed. Based on disclosed prices alone, the sample is too small to characterize the broader market; the raw deed count shows steady, if not heavy, recording activity for the period.

TOP SALES The highest disclosed sale was 98 Loop Dr., which sold for $615,000 on Aug. 21. Carolyn Le Bel sold the property to Claire M. Weigand. The second-highest disclosed sale was 32 South Main Rd., which sold for $210,000 on Aug. 24, with Jared D. Kirchdorfer selling to Adams Community Bank; a related deed recorded the same day shows Adams Community Bank transferring the property to Jared D. Kirchdorfer and Ryoko Kudo, price not disclosed. The third disclosed sale was 27 Kibbe Point Rd., which sold for $150,000 on Aug. 14, with sellers Juanita and Kevin P. O'Rourke conveying to Lee Bank.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street had more than one independent sale in this period, though South Main Road saw two related deeds tied to the same property changing hands twice on the same day. By price tier among disclosed sales: one transaction fell under $500,000 (27 Kibbe Point Rd. and 32 South Main Rd.), and one exceeded $500,000 (98 Loop Dr.). The 11 undisclosed-price transfers were spread across Bliven Road, Ridge Avenue, an unspecified Otis address, West Center Road, Club House Drive, East Otis Road, Brookman Drive, Giles Road and Pinnacle Road, with no repeated street names among them.

MARKET NOTES Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed records reviewed. Several of the period's transfers were not conventional buyer-seller sales: two, at 53 Giles Rd. and 21 Poplar Ln., moved property from individual owners into their own family trusts, and one at 279 Brookman Dr. moved from a trust to individual family members. At least four deeds, 61 Bliven Rd., 52 Ridge Ave., 429 West Center Rd. and 43 Pinnacle Rd., involved banks or credit unions as either grantor or grantee, consistent with mortgage discharges or bank-related transactions rather than open-market sales. One deed, at 116/2 Club House Dr., listed the Otis Town Treasurer as seller.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1427 Kibbe Point RdOrourke Juanita; Orourke Kevin PLee Bank$150,000
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1743 Pinnacle Rd Mtg In Bk 5181 Pg 180Lee BankCarlotta Stephen MNot disclosed
Aug 1721 Poplar LnPeak David F; Peak Pamela MPeak David F Tr.; Peak Pamela M Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 2198 Loop DrBel Carolyn LeWeigand Claire M$615,000
Aug 211407 East Otis Rd Mtg In Bk 5850 Pg 334Td Bank NaAdler Denyse L; Adler HaroldNot disclosed
Aug 21279 Brookman Dr Mtg In Bk 5841 Pg 138Sakowicz Teresa Tr.; Dubuc Children Trust AgreementDubuc James; Dubuc GiuliaNot disclosed
Aug 2153 Giles RdTodd Mark D; Todd Linda FTodd Mark D Tr.; Todd Linda F Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2432 South Main RdKirchdorfer Jared DAdams Community Bank$210,000
Aug 2432 South Main Rd Mtg In Bk 5888 Pg 258Adams Community BankKirchdorfer Jared D; Kudo RyokoNot disclosed
Aug 24429 West Center Rd Mtg In Bk 6937 Pg 1Greylock Federal Credit UnionConsolati Brian C; Consolati Tara ANot disclosed
Aug 24116 Club House Dr Tak In Bk 8048 Pg 296 2 Club House Dr Tak In Bk 8048 Pg 296Otis Town TreasurerZimmerman BrianNot disclosed
Aug 25(no address)Kaiser John M; Kaiser Karen GNemeth Todd R; Nemeth Kelly ANot disclosed
Aug 2661 Bliven Rd Mtg In Bk 7778 Pg 235Capital One Na; Rich Robert HarveyMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Jpmorgan Chase Bank NaNot disclosed
Aug 2652 Ridge Ave Mtg In Bk 5201 Pg 332Freedom Credit UnionSchillinger LynnNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Berkshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe