Bank and mortgage entities appear in 11 of 14 North Adams deed transfers
NORTH ADAMS -- The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in North Adams between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only four listed a sale price, and banks or mortgage-related entities were named as buyer or seller in 11 of the 14 transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 14 recorded deeds, four disclosed a sale price, ranging from $32,000 to $149,900. The median of those four disclosed prices was $67,500. With 10 of 14 transactions carrying no listed consideration, the recorded data offers only a partial picture of actual sale values for the period; the raw count of 14 transfers reflects deed activity rather than confirmed market pricing.
TOP SALES
28 Myers Ave. sold for $149,900 on Aug. 17. The sellers were listed as Michael J. Canales and Katharine Ah Canales; the buyer was PNC Bank NA.
74 Wells Ave. sold for $85,000 on Aug. 18. The seller was Stacey M. Houghton; the buyers were listed as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and SoFi Bank National Association.
108 Woodlawn Ave. sold for $50,000 on Aug. 14. The seller was Lisa N. Tessier; the buyer was Adams Community Bank.
47 Arnold Pl. sold for $32,000 on Aug. 18. The seller was Evlyn Newell; the buyer was TD Bank N.A.
The remaining 10 transactions, at 426 East Main St., 5 Irving Ave., 395 West Main St., 308 East Main St., 197 Prospect St., 124 Walker St., 415 Richview Ave. Ext., 43 Arnold Pl., and two properties transferred by Field Property Development LLC, did not list a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Arnold Place had two recorded transfers in the period: 43 Arnold Pl., where Quicken Loans Inc. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as sellers and Charlotte A. Clark and Christopher D. Clark as buyers, price not disclosed; and 47 Arnold Pl., which sold for $32,000, described above.
East Main Street also had two transfers: 426 East Main St., where MountainOne Bank was listed as seller and Daniel Bourdon and Sandra Jean Bourdon as buyers, price not disclosed; and 308 East Main St., where Wilmington Savings Fund Society FSB, as trustee, and Select Portfolio Servicing Inc. were listed as sellers and Tammy L. Lewis and Chester G. Lewis as buyers, also price not disclosed.
Among the four disclosed sales, all fell between $32,000 and $149,900, a range too narrow relative to the four data points to support separate price tiers.
MARKET NOTES
Banks, credit unions, or mortgage-related entities such as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as either buyer or seller in 11 of the 14 recorded transactions, including at 43 Arnold Pl., 74 Wells Ave., 47 Arnold Pl., 28 Myers Ave., 5 Irving Ave., 426 East Main St., 395 West Main St., 108 Woodlawn Ave., 308 East Main St., 197 Prospect St. and 124 Walker St.
One transaction, at 415 Richview Ave. Ext., involved a transfer within the Judith K. Martinoli Living Trust, from James C. Martinoli as trustee to James C. Martinoli and Angelita Martinoli as trustees; no price was listed.
Two properties, addresses not specified in the recorded deed beyond "North Adams," were sold by Field Property Development LLC with no buyer or price listed in the available data.
No sale in the period included bed, bath, or square-footage information, and property type could not be determined from the recorded deed data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 108 Woodlawn Ave | Tessier Lisa N | Adams Community Bank | $50,000 |
| Aug 14 | 308 East Main St Mtg Bk 1221 Pg 423 | Wilmington Savings Fund Society Fsb Tr.; Select Portfolio Servicing Inc | Lewis Tammy L; Lewis Chester G | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 197 Prospect St Mtg Bk 1584 Pg 853 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Academy Mortgage Corp | England Tiffany R; England Courtney L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 124 Walker St Mtg Bk 1773 Pg 994 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Com LLC | Poirier Stephen D; Poirier Cindy A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 28 Myers Ave | Canales Michael J; Canales Katharine Ah | Pnc Bank Na | $149,900 |
| Aug 17 | 5 Irving Ave Mtg Bk 1551 Pg 643 | Navy Federal Credit Union | Munoz Ronald S; Munoz Jennifer T | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 426 East Main St Mtg Bk 1519 Pg 274 | Mountainone Bank | Bourdon Daniel; Bourdon Sandra Jean | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 395 West Main St Mtg Bk 1060 Pg 452 | Midfirst Bank | Cowell Curtis C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 74 Wells Ave | Houghton Stacey M | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sofi Bank National Association | $85,000 |
| Aug 18 | 47 Arnold Pl | Newell Evlyn | Td Bank N A | $32,000 |
| Aug 18 | 415 Richview Ave Ext | Judith K Martinoli Living Trust; Martinoli James C Tr. | Martinoli James C Tr.; Martinoli Angelita Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Field Property Development LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 43 Arnold Pl Mtg Bk 1600 Pg 80 | Quicken Loans Inc; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Clark Charlotte A; Clark Christopher D | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 63 Addison Av | Field Property Development LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.