Windsor Deed Prices Span $25,000 To $167,000 Over Four Weeks
WINDSOR -- The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 15 property transactions in Windsor between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $25,000 to $167,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Fifteen deed transactions were recorded in Windsor during the four-week period, a comparatively high volume of paperwork for a small Berkshire County town. Of those, three sales disclosed a price: $25,000, $50,000 and $167,000, producing a median sale price of $50,000. The remaining 12 records, which include mortgage discharges, bank-to-bank transfers and a trust transfer, did not list a consideration amount, which is common for that type of deed filing. Based on the raw count alone, the period shows more recorded documents than priced sales, so the disclosed figures should be read as a partial picture of market activity rather than a full accounting of value exchanged.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was 1120 North St., which sold for $167,000 on July 15. The deed lists David D. Guillette and Colleen D. Guillette as sellers and Greylock Federal Credit Union as buyer. A separate mortgage-discharge record for the same address, dated July 27, shows Greylock Federal Credit Union as seller and David E. Guillette and Colleen D. Guillette as buyers. The second-highest disclosed sale was 186 High St. Hill Road, which sold for $50,000 on July 28; the deed lists Dana F. Johnson as seller and does not name a buyer. The third disclosed sale was 449 High St. Hill Road, which sold for $25,000 on Aug. 5; the deed lists Daniel Grala as seller and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers. No other transactions in the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
High Street Hill Road accounted for six of the 15 recorded transactions, spanning three street numbers: 449 (four separate deed records dated Aug. 5, including the $25,000 sale, a trust-related filing from Sonia M. Santana and a separate discharge record), 135 (a July 30 transfer from Adams Community Bank to Scott M. Eastwood) and 186 (the $50,000 sale). North Street accounted for four transactions across three street numbers: 1120 (the $167,000 sale and a related mortgage discharge), 619 (a July 23 transfer from Lee Bank to Philip J. Gingras and Mary Ann Gingras) and 1470 (a July 13 transfer involving Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Berkshire Bank and buyer Mark J. Hauge). The remaining five transactions were scattered across Monahan Road, Bates Road, Old Route 9, Hinsdale Road and one filing with no listed street address.
MARKET NOTES
Twelve of the 15 recorded transactions did not disclose a sale price, limiting how much can be said about overall property values for the period. Several filings involved banks or credit unions as either buyer or seller, including Greylock Federal Credit Union, Lee Bank, Adams Community Bank, Berkshire Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., reflecting a mix of mortgage discharges and lender-side transfers rather than standard buyer-to-seller sales. One filing, at 449 High St. Hill Road, involved the Sonia M. Santana Revocable Living Trust as seller. Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available in the deed records reviewed.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 1470 North St Mtg Bk 1761 Pg 806 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Berkshire Bank | Hauge Mark J | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | (no address) | Palmer Lawrence E Jr. | Gutchess Lumber Co Inc | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 1120 North St | Guillette David D; Guillette Colleen D | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $167,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 23 | 619 North St Mtg Bk 1482 Pg 332 | Lee Bank | Gingras Philip J; Gingras Mary Ann | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 1430 Old Rte 9 | Wolfgang Dylan L | Lafayette Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 3 Hinsdale Rd Mtg Bk 1595 Pg 838 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Bird Leslie S | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 1120 North St Mtg Bk 1773 Pg 887 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Guillette David E; Guillette Colleen D | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 186 High St Hill Rd | Johnson Dana F | $50,000 | |
| Jul 30 | 135 High St Hill Mtg Bk 1445 Pg 891 | Adams Community Bank | Eastwood Scott M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill Rd | Grala Daniel | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $25,000 |
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill | Santana Sonia M Tr.; Sonia M Santana Revoc Liv Trus | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill Rd Ch 184 S 35 | Santana Sonia M Tr.; Sonia M Santana Revocable Living Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 449 High St Hill Rd Deed Bk 1926 Pg 48 | Grala Daniel | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 49 Bates Rd Mtg Bk 1513 Pg 244 | Palmer Kevin A; Greylock Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 48 Monahan Rd | Erwin Kay | Erwin Kay; Walter Douglas F | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.