Sole Disclosed Sale in New Ashford Closes at $85,000 in July
NEW ASHFORD -- Three deeds were recorded in New Ashford between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only one carried a disclosed sale price: an $85,000 transfer to Dale F. and Joannia Trottier.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded three New Ashford transactions during the period. Only one listed a consideration amount, so the price range and median both stand at $85,000, the figure attached to that single sale. With just three recorded filings and price data disclosed for only one, the raw count points to a quiet period for New Ashford, a town where recorded transactions are typically few in any given month.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale in the period went for $85,000, recorded July 22, from seller J W Kellys Enterprises Inc to buyers Dale F. Trottier and Joannia Trottier. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
Two additional filings tied to 95 Roys Rd carried no disclosed price. A deed recorded Aug. 6 listed Valentina Marie Clermont as seller, with no buyer named in the available data. A mortgage-related filing recorded Aug. 4 for the same address listed sellers Richard F. Clermont Est. and Richard Francis Clermont Est., with Citizens Bank N.A. as buyer.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the three recorded filings during the period involve the same address, 95 Roys Rd: an Aug. 6 deed and an Aug. 4 mortgage-related filing, both tied to the Clermont family and both without a disclosed price. The remaining transaction, the $85,000 sale to the Trottiers, did not include a street address in the available deed data. By price tier, the only sale with disclosed value, $85,000, falls under the $500,000 mark; the other two transactions cannot be tiered without pricing information.
MARKET NOTES Two of the three filings in this period, both tied to 95 Roys Rd, appear to be estate-related transfers within the Clermont family and to a lender, based on the grantor and grantee names in the deed data; the reasons behind those filings are not stated in the record. Price was disclosed in just one of three transactions this period, consistent with the registry's pattern of frequently omitting consideration amounts. No bed, bath or square footage data was available for any of the three transactions, and no property-type classification was included in the deed records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 22 | (no address) | J W Kellys Enterprises Inc | Trottier Dale F; Trottier Joannia | $85,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 95 Roys Rd Mtg Bk 1744 Pg 456 | Clermont Richard F Est; Clermont Richard Francis Est | Citizens Bank N A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 95 Roys Rd Deed Bk 839 Pg 472 | Clermont Valentina Marie | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.