Sheffield July Home Prices Span $250,000 to $800,000 in Deed Records
SHEFFIELD -- Fifteen property deeds were recorded in Sheffield between July 3 and Aug. 1, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $250,000 to $800,000. A financial institution appears as either the buyer or the seller on 10 of the 15 recorded transfers.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Southern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 15 transfers involving Sheffield property during the period. Of those, six listed a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $250,000 to $800,000, with a median of $573,400. The remaining nine transfers did not disclose a sale price, which is common in deed records and does not necessarily indicate the absence of a transaction value. Fifteen recorded deeds within a four-week span is a notable volume of paper activity for a small town, though the high share of undisclosed prices and bank-party transfers means the raw count does not translate directly into 15 conventional home sales.
TOP SALES
395 North Undermountain Road sold for $800,000 on July 10, the period's highest disclosed price. Deborah Anne Schneiderman and Scott Charles Lizama sold to Andrew Conway and Kimberly Kapner.
1460 Ashley Falls Road transferred for $641,250 on July 10. Alixandra McClarnon Herleikson and Brett Clark Herleikson sold to Greylock Federal Credit Union.
395 N Undermountain Road -- the same address as the period's top sale -- was recorded again on July 10 at $640,000, with Andrew Conway and Kimberly Kapner as sellers and Adams Community Bank as buyer.
1189 Ashley Falls Road sold for $506,800 on July 21. Rafael Antonio Cardenas sold to NBT Bank NA.
941 Clayton Road sold for $320,000 on July 21. Garry P. Ovitt Jr. and Nicole M. Chase sold to NBT Bank NA.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Ashley Falls Road had two recorded transfers in the period: 1189 Ashley Falls Road ($506,800) and 1460 Ashley Falls Road ($641,250). The North Undermountain Road address at 395 also had two deeds recorded, both dated July 10 -- a $800,000 sale followed by a $640,000 transfer involving the same buyers as the prior deed's sellers.
By price tier among the six disclosed sales: two fell under $500,000 (269 East Main St at $250,000 and 941 Clayton Rd at $320,000), and four fell between $500,000 and $1 million (1189 Ashley Falls Rd, 1460 Ashley Falls Rd, 395 N Undermountain Rd and 395 North Undermountain Rd). No disclosed sale exceeded $1 million. The remaining nine addresses -- 128 Pike Rd, 625 Salisbury Rd, 142 Rote Hill Rd, 1458 Barnum St, 500 So Main St, 615 Boardman St, 704 Hewins St, 38 Elm Court, and one transfer listed only as "Sheffield, MA" -- carried no disclosed price and are spread across the town with no shared street.
MARKET NOTES
Financial institutions appear as a party on 10 of the 15 recorded transfers. Banks or credit unions were the buyer on six deeds: NBT Bank NA (1189 Ashley Falls Rd and 941 Clayton Rd), Greylock Federal Credit Union (1460 Ashley Falls Rd and 269 East Main St), Adams Community Bank (395 N Undermountain Rd), and NBT Bank NA again (38 Elm Court, as seller in that instance). Banks were the seller on five deeds: JPMorgan Chase Bank NA/Chase Bank USA NA (128 Pike Rd), PNC Bank NA (142 Rote Hill Rd), Berkshire Bank (1458 Barnum St, 500 So Main St and 704 Hewins St), UMassFive College Federal Credit Union (615 Boardman St), and NBT Bank NA (38 Elm Court). None of these prices were disclosed except where noted above.
One transfer, recorded July 16, moved 1458 Barnum St from Berkshire Bank to Susan J. Detjens as trustee of the Susan J. Detjens Revocable Trust -- a trust-based transfer within the deed record. A separate entry recorded July 7 lists no street address, with "Wildlife" and "Sheffield Town" as sellers and no buyer specified, suggesting a conservation or municipal land record rather than a residential sale.
Deed records for the period do not include bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons are possible.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | Sheffield | WILDLIFE; SHEFFIELD TOWN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-07 | 38 ELM COURT, Sheffield | NBT BANK NA | IVORY CHRISTOPHER M; IVORY JACQUELINE A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 615 BOARDMAN ST, Sheffield | UMASSFIVE COLLEGE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | MILLERON NADIA; STUMO MICHAEL | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 704 HEWINS ST, Sheffield | BERKSHIRE BANK | GRELLA WILLIAM; OSBORNE GARY | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 395 NORTH UNDERMOUNTAIN RD, Sheffield | SCHNEIDERMAN DEBORAH ANNE; LIZAMA SCOTT CHARLES | CONWAY ANDREW; KAPNER KIMBERLY | $800,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | 1460 ASHLEY FALLS RD, Sheffield | HERLEIKSON ALIXANDRA MCCLARNON; HERLEIKSON BRETT CLARK | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $641,250 |
| 2026-07-10 | 395 N UNDERMOUNTAIN RD, Sheffield | CONWAY ANDREW; KAPNER KIMBERLY | ADAMS COMMUNITY BANK | $640,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | 269 EAST MAIN ST, Sheffield | RICHTER JENNY; TRAILL JENNY RITCHER | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $250,000 |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | 500 SO MAIN ST, Sheffield | BERKSHIRE BANK | DUPONT STANLEY N; DUPONT BONITA B | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-16 | 1458 BARNUM ST, Sheffield | BERKSHIRE BANK | DETJENS SUSAN J TR; SUSAN J DETJENS REVOCABLE TRUST | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-20 | 625 SALISBURY RD, Sheffield | SEWARD JONATHAN G; SEWARD JAMIE L | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-20 | 142 ROTE HILL RD, Sheffield | PNC BANK NA | FRASARI HOLDINGS LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-21 | 1189 ASHLEY FALLS RD, Sheffield | CARDENAS RAFAEL ANTONIO | NBT BANK NA | $506,800 |
| 2026-07-21 | 941 CLAYTON RD, Sheffield | OVITT GARRY P JR; CHASE NICOLE M | NBT BANK NA | $320,000 |
| 2026-07-21 | 128 PIKE RD, Sheffield | JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA; CHASE BANK USA NA | FRIGHETTO EDWARD J; FRIGHETTO KAREN M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.