Clarksburg Sale Prices Span From $32,099 To $600,000 In Late July
CLARKSBURG -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Clarksburg between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $32,099 to $600,000. The rest, largely mortgage discharges, bank transfers and family transactions, were recorded without consideration amounts.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 13 transactions tied to Clarksburg properties during the period. Of those, three included a disclosed sale price: $32,099, $402,573 and $600,000, producing a median of $402,573. The other 10 entries, mortgage-related filings, a condominium association action, and family transfers, did not disclose consideration amounts, which is standard for many deed types and not necessarily reflective of no money changing hands. With price data available for less than a quarter of filings, the period cannot be reliably characterized as active or quiet in dollar terms, though the raw count of 13 recorded documents indicates a measurable volume of paperwork activity at the registry.
TOP SALES
The highest disclosed sale was 1333 River Road, which transferred for $600,000 on July 28. Seller of record was John J. Billy and Rosemary Billy; the buyer was the Federal Housing Commissioner. The second-highest disclosed sale was 738 River Road, at $402,573 on July 21, with sellers Martha Heslip and Michael Guertin and buyers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and United Wholesale Mortgage LLC. The third disclosed sale was 67 Carson Ave., Unit 7, for $32,099 on July 30, with seller Thomas Liebenow and buyers Adams Community Bank and Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any of these properties.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
River Road accounted for four of the 13 recorded transactions: three separate filings tied to 738 River Road (a mortgage discharge, a deed transfer and an associated recording) and one at 1333 River Road, the period's highest-priced sale. Carson Avenue also saw four filings, all connected to 67 Carson Ave., including a mortgage-release document, a unit deed, a discharge tied to a condominium association action, and a separate transfer of Unit 1 by Matthew and Valerie Melton. Middle Road had two entries: a conditions-related filing involving the town and a residential transfer at 77 Middle Road from Lisa A. McCosh to Patrick M. Kelly and Kevin Kelly. Single transactions were recorded on McArthur Drive, Pine Avenue and Daniels Road.
MARKET NOTES
Ten of the 13 recorded transfers did not disclose a sale price, which limits price-based analysis for the period. Several filings reflect transfers between parties with shared surnames: at 29 McArthur Drive, Donald B. and Laurie J. Boudreau transferred the property to Brian E. and Holly J. Boudreau, and at 830 Daniels Road, Ada R. Cutting transferred the property to Zachary R. Levesque and Ada R. Cutting, retaining an interest. A notable share of filings involved lending institutions rather than individual buyers and sellers, including transfers to or from Kiavi Funding Inc., Adams Community Bank, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston, Greylock Federal Credit Union, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., United Wholesale Mortgage LLC and the Federal Housing Commissioner. These are consistent with mortgage discharges, loan servicing transfers or lender-involved recordings rather than conventional owner-to-owner sales. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records, so price-per-square-foot comparisons could not be made. The properties recorded appear to be a mix of single-family homes (River Road, McArthur Drive, Daniels Road, Pine Avenue, Middle Road) and condominium units (Carson Avenue, tied to the Red Mills Condominium Association).
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 77 MIDDLE RD, Clarksburg | MCCOSH LISA A | KELLY PATRICK M; KELLY KEVIN | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-21 | 738 RIVER RD, Clarksburg | HESLIP MARTHA; GUERTIN MICHAEL | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; UNITED WHOLESALE MORTGAGE LLC | $402,573 |
| 2026-07-21 | 738 RIVER RD DEED BK 1924 PG 224, Clarksburg | HESLIP MARTHA; GUERTIN MICHAEL | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-22 | 830 DANIELS RD, Clarksburg | CUTTING ADA R | LEVESQUE ZACHARY R; CUTTING ADA R | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-24 | 171 PINE AVE MTG BK 1788 PG 946, Clarksburg | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | DENETTE THERESA L; DENETTE ERIC J | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-28 | 1333 RIVER RD, Clarksburg | BILLY JOHN J; BILLY ROSEMARY | FEDERAL HOUSING COMMISSIONER | $600,000 |
| 2026-07-30 | 67 CARSON AVE UNIT 7, Clarksburg | LIEBENOW THOMAS | ADAMS COMMUNITY BANK; FEDERAL HOME LOAN BANK OF BOSTON | $32,099 |
| 2026-07-30 | Clarksburg | MIDDLE RD ORDER OF CONDITIONS; CLARKSBURG TOWN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-30 | 67 CARSON AVE 1, Clarksburg | MELTON MATTHEW; MELTON VALERIE | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-30 | 67 CARSON AVE UNIT 7 DEED BK 1925 PG 355, Clarksburg | LIEBENOW THOMAS | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-30 | 29 MCARTHUR DR, Clarksburg | BOUDREAU DONALD B; BOUDREAU LAURIE J | BOUDREAU BRIAN E; BOUDREAU HOLLY J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-30 | 67 CARSON AVE UNIT 7 CH 183A S 6D, Clarksburg | RED MILLS CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-31 | 738 RIVER RD MTG BK 1920 PG 210, Clarksburg | KIAVI FUNDING INC | ELLIES HOLDINGS LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.