Savoy Home Prices Span Wide Range as Jackson Road Sale Tops August Deeds
SAVOY -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Savoy between July 24 and Aug. 22, with sale prices ranging from $786 to $164,000. A home on Jackson Road accounted for the period's highest disclosed price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 10 transfers in Savoy during the period, six of which listed a sale price. Among those six, prices ranged from $786 to $164,000, with a median of $61,796. The remaining four transfers, including a bank-to-buyer transaction on Griffin Hill Road and three related transfers on Old Main Road, did not disclose a sale price in the deed record. Ten recorded transfers over one month is a notable volume of activity for a town the size of Savoy, though roughly a third of the entries reflect non-arm's-length transfers, such as a family trust conveyance and two transfers to the Town of Savoy, rather than typical home sales.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 30 Jackson Road, which sold for $164,000 on Aug. 18. Stephanie Lynne Parkington was the seller and Greylock Federal Credit Union the buyer. At 331 Loop Rd., Peter R. and Therese Mare sold to Ty Stockman and Emily K.D. Stockman for $96,000 on Aug. 18. A property at 10 Haskins Rd. sold for $76,072 on Aug. 5; John Michael Bradbury and Kayla Pierce were the sellers, and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC were the buyers. At 98 Loop Rd., Ralph K. and Ralph Shone sold to Com LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC for $47,521 on July 28. A parcel at 301 Black Brook Rd. transferred from Harold E. Harwood to the Town of Savoy for $2,037 on Aug. 4. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed data for any transaction.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Loop Road had two recorded sales during the period: 331 Loop Rd. at $96,000 and 98 Loop Rd. at $47,521. Old Main Road had three separate deed entries dated Aug. 17, all involving Eric P. and Julie A. Krutiak transferring property into a Krutiak family trust; no sale price was disclosed for any of the three. By price tier among the six disclosed sales: one transfer exceeded $100,000 (30 Jackson Road at $164,000); two fell between $50,000 and $100,000 (331 Loop Rd. and 10 Haskins Rd.); and three fell under $50,000 (98 Loop Rd. at $47,521, 301 Black Brook Rd. at $2,037, and 96 Main Rd. at $786).
MARKET NOTES Four of the 10 recorded transfers did not follow the pattern of a typical sale between unrelated buyer and seller. Three Old Main Road entries recorded the same sellers, Eric P. and Julie A. Krutiak, transferring property to a trust bearing their own names. Two transfers, at 301 Black Brook Rd. and 96 Main Rd., listed the Town of Savoy as buyer at prices of $2,037 and $786, respectively, both well below the range of the other disclosed sales. Dart Collateral Manager LLC appeared as a buyer in two separate transactions, at 10 Haskins Rd. and 98 Loop Rd., each paired with a different co-buyer. No sale price was disclosed for the Griffin Hill Road transfer, in which Adams Community Bank was listed as seller and Mitchell J. Bresett and Susan J. Bloom as buyers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 28 | 98 Loop Rd | Shone Ralph K; Shone Ralph | Com LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $47,521 |
| Jul 30 | 141 Griffin Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1812 Pg 82 | Adams Community Bank | Bresett Mitchell J; Bloom Susan J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 301 Black Brook Rd Deed Bk 1012 Pg 994 | Harwood Harold E | Savoy Town | $2,037 |
| Aug 4 | 96 Main Rd Deed Bk 1541 Pg 858 | Taylor Sean | Savoy Town | $786 |
| Aug 5 | 10 Haskins Rd | Bradbury John Michael; Pierce Kayla | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $76,072 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Krutiak Eric P; Krutiak Julie A | Krutiak Eric P Tr.; Krutiak Julie A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 115 Old Main Rd | Krutiak Eric P; Krutiak Julie A | Krutiak Eric P Tr.; Krutiak Julie A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 115 Old Main Rd Deed Bk 1927 Pg 235 | Krutiak Eric P Tr.; Krutiak Julie A Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 30 Jackson Rd | Parkington Stephanie Lynne | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $164,000 |
| Aug 18 | 331 Loop Rd | Mare Peter R; Mare Therese | Stockman Ty; Stockman Emily K D | $96,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.