Sign in Subscribe

Savoy Deed Sales Span $786 to $331,603 in Past Month

SAVOY -- Eight deeds recorded in Savoy over the past month show sale prices ranging from $786 to $331,603, with several transactions moving property from individual owners to mortgage servicers and lending institutions rather than to other buyers.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Eight deeds were recorded in Savoy between July 17 and Aug. 15. Six of the eight disclosed a sale price; two did not. Among the six disclosed prices, the low was $786 for a property on Main Road and the high was $331,603 for a property on Loop Road. The median sale price across the disclosed transactions was $61,796. With only eight total recordings for the period, the raw count alone does not support characterizing the month as especially active or quiet; it falls within a small, single-digit range typical of a town this size.

TOP SALES

The highest-priced transaction was 167 Loop Rd, which sold for $331,603 on July 20. The deed lists Brett A. Goodermote and Tania L. Goodermote as sellers and Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as buyers.

The second-highest was 9 Black Brook Rd, which sold for $100,000 on July 23. Sellers were Nathan R. Marr and Edgardo Rosario Rentas; the buyer was Citizens Bank N.A.

10 Haskins Rd sold for $76,072 on Aug. 5. Sellers were John Michael Bradbury and Kayla Pierce; buyers were Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC.

98 Loop Rd sold for $47,521 on July 28. Sellers were Ralph K. Shone and Ralph Shone; buyers were COM LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC.

301 Black Brook Rd sold for $2,037 on Aug. 4. The seller was Harold E. Harwood; the buyer was the Town of Savoy.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

Loop Road accounted for two of the eight recorded deeds: 167 Loop Rd ($331,603) and 98 Loop Rd ($47,521). Black Brook Road also accounted for two: 9 Black Brook Rd ($100,000) and 301 Black Brook Rd ($2,037). By price tier among the six disclosed sales: three fell under $50,000 (96 Main Rd at $786, 301 Black Brook Rd at $2,037, and 98 Loop Rd at $47,521); two fell between $50,000 and $150,000 (10 Haskins Rd at $76,072 and 9 Black Brook Rd at $100,000); and one exceeded $150,000 (167 Loop Rd at $331,603).

MARKET NOTES

Five of the eight recorded deeds list a mortgage servicer, loan-collateral manager or bank as the buyer, including Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC, Dart Collateral Manager LLC (named on two separate deeds), Rocket Mortgage LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Citizens Bank N.A. Two deeds, for 301 Black Brook Rd and 96 Main Rd, transferred property to the Town of Savoy at $2,037 and $786, respectively, both well below the range of the other recorded prices. A deed for a property on Griffin Hill Road did not disclose a price; it lists Adams Community Bank as seller and Mitchell J. Bresett and Susan J. Bloom as buyers. One additional deed, for an address listed only as "Savoy, MA," also did not disclose a price; it lists Jamie L. Lahey as seller and Jodie L. Freadman as buyer. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted from this report.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 20167 Loop RdGoodermote Brett A; Goodermote Tania LRocket Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc$331,603
Jul 239 Black Brook RdMarr Nathan R; Rentas Edgardo RosarioCitizens Bank N A$100,000
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2898 Loop RdShone Ralph K; Shone RalphCom LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC$47,521
Jul 30141 Griffin Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1812 Pg 82Adams Community BankBresett Mitchell J; Bloom Susan JNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 4301 Black Brook Rd Deed Bk 1012 Pg 994Harwood Harold ESavoy Town$2,037
Aug 496 Main Rd Deed Bk 1541 Pg 858Taylor SeanSavoy Town$786
Aug 510 Haskins RdBradbury John Michael; Pierce KaylaLakeview Loan Servicing LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC$76,072
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 14(no address)Lahey Jamie LFreadman Jodie LNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Berkshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe