Sandisfield Deed Records Show Just One Disclosed Sale Price In July
Ten property deeds were recorded in Sandisfield between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one disclosed a sale price: $242,000 for 35 Norfolk Road, sold by Martin R. and Lisa M. Cormier, recorded July 10. Because nine of the 10 recorded transactions did not include consideration amounts, the …
SANDISFIELD -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Sandisfield between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price, according to deeds filed with the Southern Berkshire Registry of Deeds.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Southern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 10 property transfers in Sandisfield during the period, but a sale price was disclosed in only one of those transactions. That sole disclosed price, $242,000 for a property on Norfolk Road, sets the town's reported price range and median for the month by default -- both the high and low end of the range and the median sale price are the same figure. Because only one of 10 recorded transactions included a price, that figure should not be read as representative of the broader market, and whether the period was active or quiet cannot be judged from price data. Judged strictly by transaction count, 10 recorded deeds is a moderate volume for a five-week window in a small town.
TOP SALES 35 Norfolk Road sold for $242,000, recorded July 10. The sellers were Martin R. Cormier and Lisa M. Cormier; the deed lists Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as grantees. Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available from the deed record.
No other transaction recorded during the period disclosed a sale price, so no additional transactions can be ranked by price this month.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN South Main Street had two recorded transfers -- 79 South Main St. and 85 South Main St. -- the only street with more than one transaction during the period. The remaining eight transfers were spread across separate streets and roads: Elk Road, South Sandisfield Road, West Street, Perry Road, Norfolk Road, North Beech Plain Road, New Hartford Road, and one deed that listed no specific street address. Because price data is available for only one sale, no breakdown by price tier is possible this month.
MARKET NOTES A bank, credit union or mortgage company appears as grantor or grantee in seven of the 10 recorded deeds, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., TD Bank NA, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA, Guaranteed Rate Inc., Greylock Federal Credit Union, Adams Community Bank, NBT Bank NA, Lee Bank and Rocket Mortgage LLC. The registry's deed data does not indicate whether these transfers reflect refinancing paperwork, foreclosure-related transfers or sales to individual buyers, and that distinction cannot be determined from the available records. One transfer, at 7 Perry Road, was recorded from Albert Norwick and Alicia E. Norwick, both listed as trustees, with no buyer identified in the available data. A separate deed recorded July 29 lists Vincent A. Magliano and Maryann Magliano as sellers with no address or buyer listed. Bed, bath, square-footage and property-type information were not available from any deed in this period, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this month.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 54 NEW HARTFORD RD, Sandisfield | LEE BANK | BARTH DIANE | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 85 SOUTH MAIN ST, Sandisfield | ADAMS COMMUNITY BANK | HARBOUR RODGER M; HARBOUR BONNIE A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 267 NORTH BEECH PLAIN RD, Sandisfield | NBT BANK NA | ADAMS ALEXCIA N; ADAMS PAUL D | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 35 NORFOLK RD, Sandisfield | CORMIER MARTIN R; CORMIER LISA M | ROCKET MORTGAGE LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $242,000 |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | 7 PERRY RD, Sandisfield | NORWICK ALBERT TR; NORWICK ALICIA E TR | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-22 | 3 WEST ST, Sandisfield | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | RIISKA CAROL A; JONES CAROL A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-23 | 17 S SANDISFIELD RD, Sandisfield | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; GUARANTEED RATE INC | JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-28 | 7 ELK RD, Sandisfield | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; TD BANK NA | HISLOP SUSAN; MAULE THOMAS J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-29 | Sandisfield | MAGLIANO VINCENT A; MAGLIANO MARYANN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-31 | 79 SOUTH MAIN ST, Sandisfield | OUR TOWN CORP; SANDISFIELD FIRE DEPARTMENT INC | OUR TOWN CORP | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Berkshire County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Berkshire County: they can sign up free.