Sandisfield Deed Data Shows Just Two Disclosed Prices Among Eleven Transfers
SANDISFIELD -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Sandisfield's deed records between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two of them carried a disclosed sale price, leaving most of the period's real estate activity undocumented in terms of dollar value.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven property transfers were recorded in Sandisfield during the period. Of those, only two included a disclosed sale price: $88,000 for a South Main Street property and $180,000 for a Sandisfield Road property. Based on those two figures, prices ranged from $88,000 to $180,000, with a midpoint of $134,000. Because only 2 of the 11 recorded transfers included a price, that midpoint reflects just those two transactions, not a median drawn from the full month's activity. The raw count of 11 recorded transfers is the only volume indicator in this dataset. Without prior-month figures for comparison, the deed data alone does not support characterizing the period as active or quiet.
TOP SALES 0 Sandisfield Road sold for $180,000 on Aug. 7, the highest disclosed price of the period. Seller Scott C. Guidi transferred the property to buyers Joshua Brooks and Heather Hardisty. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed record. 39 South Main Street sold for $88,000 on Aug. 17. Seller Sean Fleuriel transferred the property to Greenfield Cooperative Bank. No other transfers in the dataset included a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN South Main Street was the only street with more than one recorded transfer. 39 South Main Street sold Aug. 17 for $88,000, and 79 South Main Street changed hands July 31 between Our Town Corp and the Sandisfield Fire Department Inc., with no price disclosed. The remaining nine transfers were spread across nine different addresses, including Wood Lands Way, North Beech Plain Road, Mountain Home Lane, Norfolk Road, Stump Road, West Street, Elk Road, and one entry recorded without a listed street address, showing no other geographic clustering during the period. Of the two transfers with a disclosed price, both were under $500,000; no data exists to assess higher price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Five of the 11 recorded transfers involved a grantor and grantee sharing the same family name: the properties at 314 Wood Lands Way, 260 North Beech Plain Road, 3 Mountain Home Lane and 79 West Street, plus one entry recorded without a listed address. In each case, the transfer moved the property into a trust, an estate entity, or joint family ownership rather than to an unrelated buyer. None of these five transfers included a disclosed sale price. Separately, four of the 11 transfers involved a bank or mortgage-related entity as either grantor or grantee: 39 South Main Street (Greenfield Cooperative Bank as buyer), 35 Norfolk Road (Newrez LLC and New Penn Financial LLC as sellers), 12 Stump Road (JPMorgan Chase Bank NA as seller), and 7 Elk Road (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and TD Bank NA as sellers). Of those four, only the South Main Street sale included a disclosed price. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) could not be determined from the deed data provided, and no square-footage or price-per-square-foot figures were available for any transfer this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 28 | 7 Elk Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Td Bank Na | Hislop Susan; Maule Thomas J | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 79 South Main St | Our Town Corp; Sandisfield Fire Department Inc | Our Town Corp | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 79 West St | Stefandl Julie A | Stefandl Julie A Tr.; Julie A Stefandl Revocable Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 0 Sandisfield Rd | Guidi Scott C | Brooks Joshua; Hardisty Heather | $180,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 12 Stump Rd | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Schur Matthew | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 35 Norfolk Rd | Newrez LLC; New Penn Financial LLC | Cormier Martin A; Cormier Lisa M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 39 South Main St | Fleuriel Sean | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $88,000 |
| Aug 17 | 3 Mountain Home Ln | Rubenstein Stephen E Tr.; Rubenstein Lynn C Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 314 Wood Lands Way Owl Lot 42 | Out Of District; Meeropol Robert H | Meeropol Robert H Tr.; Meeropol Ellen V Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 260 North Beech Plain Rd | Fales Linda H | Fales Estate LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Murdock Russell A | Murdock Russell A; Murdock Wendy F | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.