Richmond Home Sale Prices Range From $350,000 To Nearly $500,000 This Period
RICHMOND -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded in Richmond between July 17 and Aug. 15, but sale prices were disclosed in only two of them, limiting how much can be read into the month's market activity.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 14 transactions involving Richmond property during the period. Of those, only two listed a sale price: $350,000 and $499,686, disclosed on 2 of 14 recordings. Based on those two figures, the price range for the period was $350,000 to $499,686, with a median of $424,843. Because 12 of the 14 recordings did not include a consideration amount, including several mortgage instruments and family trust transfers, the disclosed figures should be read as a partial snapshot rather than a full accounting of market activity. The raw count of 14 recordings touches 12 distinct addresses, indicating notable document volume at the registry even though most did not represent open-market sales with a disclosed price.
TOP SALES The two disclosed-price sales are the only transactions Richmond Townbrief can report by dollar amount this period. The highest was 1986 Dublin Rd, which sold for $499,686 on Aug. 7; sellers Gordon Kincaid and Denise Kincaid transferred the property to Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Onity Mortgage Corp. A related mortgage recording for the same address, dated July 27, shows Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Mortgage Research Center LLC as sellers and Gordon Kincaid and Denise Kincaid as buyers, indicating the Kincaids' financed purchase of the property. The second disclosed sale was 627 Lenox Rd, which sold for $350,000 on July 27; the sellers were listed as Des Paul and Paul, with no buyer named in the record. No other transaction in the dataset included a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Dublin Road saw the most recorded activity, with four filings tied to two addresses: 1986 Dublin Rd (the $499,686 sale and its related mortgage recording) and 2215 Dublin Rd (a deed transfer from Barbara A. Finn and Barbara C. Finn, and a separate same-day transfer from Eileen Martin to Eileen Martin as trustee of a living trust). State Road followed with three filings across two addresses: 399 State Rd (a mortgage recording naming Lee Bank as seller and Karen A. Sullivan as buyer, and a deed recording naming Colleen Sullivan and Dana Sullivan as sellers) and 2801 State Rd (a mortgage recording naming Lee Bank as seller and Morgan Quigley as buyer). Lenox Road had two filings: the $350,000 sale at 627 Lenox Rd and a deed recording at 851 Lenox Rd naming Peter E. Krause as seller with no buyer listed. Summit Road also had two filings, both mortgage recordings: 408 Summit Rd, naming Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Homestead Funding Corp. as sellers and Rick Pretsfelder and Liliana Vaamonde as buyers, and 108 Summit Rd, naming Lee Bank as seller and Roger Burdick as buyer. Single filings were recorded for 294 Stevens Glen Rd, 721 Sleepy Hollow Rd, and an unaddressed Richmond parcel transferred from Amanda Hughes and Edward Hughes to the town of Richmond on Aug. 12.
MARKET NOTES Of the 14 recordings, several represent mortgage-related filings rather than open-market property sales, identifiable by Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. or a bank appearing as grantor or grantee: 408 Summit Rd, 399 State Rd, the July 27 filing at 1986 Dublin Rd, 2801 State Rd, and 108 Summit Rd. Two recordings reflect transfers within the same family or individual rather than a sale to a new owner: 294 Stevens Glen Rd, where Mike W. Roylance and Amanda K. Roylance transferred the property to themselves as trustees, and 2215 Dublin Rd, where Eileen Martin transferred the property to herself as trustee of a living trust. One recording, at an unaddressed Richmond parcel, shows a transfer from Amanda Hughes and Edward Hughes to the town of Richmond. No bed, bath, or square-footage data was available in any of the 14 deed records, and no consistent property-type classification (single-family, condominium, multi-family) was provided in the dataset.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 399 State Rd Deed In Bk 7631 Pg 45 | Sullivan Colleen; Sullivan Dana | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 2215 Dublin Rd Deed In Bk 5184 Pg 151 | Finn Barbara A; Finn Barbara C | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 2215 Dublin Rd | Martin Eileen | Martin Eileen Tr.; Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 23 | 108 Summit Rd Mtg In Bk 6638 Pg 188 | Lee Bank | Burdick Roger | Not disclosed |
| Jul 24 | 2801 State Rd Mtg In Bk 6065 Pg 324 | Lee Bank | Quigley Morgan | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 627 Lenox Rd | Paul Des; Paul | $350,000 | |
| Jul 27 | 1986 Dublin Rd Mtg In Bk 7906 Pg 1 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Research Center LLC | Kincaid Gordon; Kincaid Denise | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 721 Sleepy Hollow Rd | Masiero Tammy L Tr.; Masiero Matthew G Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 294 Stevens Glen Rd | Roylance Mike W; Roylance Amanda K | Roylance Mike W Tr.; Roylance Amanda K Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 851 Lenox Rd Deed In Bk 7993 Pg 315 | Krause Peter E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 1986 Dublin Rd | Kincaid Gordon; Kincaid Denise | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Onity Mortgage Corp | $499,686 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 399 State Rd Mtg In Bk 3710 Pg 224 | Lee Bank | Sullivan Karen A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | (no address) | Hughes Amanda; Hughes Edward | Richmond Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 408 Summit Rd Mtg In Bk 5816 Pg 168 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Homestead Funding Corp | Pretsfelder Rick; Vaamonde Liliana | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.