Otis July Home Sales Range From $100,000 To $591,200 In Deed Records
Otis recorded 14 property transfers between July 3 and Aug. 1, with seven listing a disclosed sale price ranging from $100,000 to $591,200 and a median of $232,000. The month's top transaction was 12 South Street, which sold for $591,200 on July 3 with Pittsfield Cooperative Bank listed…
OTIS -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded in Otis between July 3 and Aug. 1, with a sale price disclosed on half of them, ranging from $100,000 to $591,200 and a median of $232,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 14 transfers involving Otis properties during the four-week period. Seven of those listed a sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $591,200, with a median of $232,000. The remaining seven transfers did not include a disclosed consideration amount, which is common for bank-related filings, trust transfers and other transactions recorded at the registry. A raw count of 14 recorded transfers is a moderate volume for Otis over a one-month span, though with only half carrying a public sale price, the price data offers a partial picture of the month's activity.
TOP SALES 12 South Street sold for $591,200 on July 3, the highest disclosed price of the period. Todd R. Nemeth and Kelly A. Nemeth were listed as sellers; Pittsfield Cooperative Bank was listed as buyer.
545 West Center Road was recorded in a $465,000 transaction on July 8. Ronald Katzman Jr. and Lara Katzman were listed as sellers; William Raveis Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as buyers.
An Otis property, recorded without a street address in the deed, sold for $280,000 on July 16. Charles Loring and William Loring were listed as sellers; Lee Bank was listed as buyer.
120 Rainbow Road sold for $232,000 on July 16. Jeffrey M. Balavender and Shannon L. Fry were listed as sellers; Northwest Community Bank was listed as buyer.
583 West Center Road sold for $175,000 on July 15. Dominic J. Scapin was listed as seller; Greylock Federal Credit Union was listed as buyer.
Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not part of deed records and were not available for any transaction.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN West Center Road accounted for the most activity on a single street, with four recorded filings during the period -- at 583, 545 (two separate filings) and 1340 West Center Road. South Street had two recorded filings, at 12 South Street ($591,200) and 43 South Street (price not disclosed). East Otis Road also had two filings, both involving 2000 East Otis Road and East Otis Road LLC as buyer. By price tier, six of the seven disclosed sales were below $500,000, and one, at 12 South Street, sold above $500,000.
MARKET NOTES No square-footage, bedroom or bathroom data was available in any of the 14 deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made. A bank or credit union was listed as buyer in six of the seven transactions with a disclosed price, including Pittsfield Cooperative Bank (two transactions), Lee Bank, Northwest Community Bank and Greylock Federal Credit Union (two transactions). One filing, at 1340 West Center Road, transferred the property from Beverly Hyman to Hyman as trustee of the Beverly Hyman Revocable Trust, a same-family trust transfer with no price disclosed. Two undated-price filings at 2000 East Otis Road involved Pittsfield Cooperative Bank and East Otis Road LLC.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 12 SOUTH ST, Otis | NEMETH TODD R; NEMETH KELLY A | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | $591,200 |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | 43 SOUTH ST MTG IN BK 7975 PG 114, Otis | VELOCITY COMMERCIAL CAPITAL LLC; LOPEZ FERNANDO EMILIO LUCAS | BANK TRUST CO NA TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 545 WEST CENTER RD MTG IN BK 8046 PG 218, Otis | KATZMAN RONALD JR; KATZMAN LARA | WILLIAM RAVEIS MORTGAGE LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $465,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | 714 DIMMOCK RD, Otis | MARTIN IRENE; SANCHEZ CRISTIAN F | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $110,000 |
| 2026-07-09 | 2000 EAST OTIS RD MTG IN BK 4125 PG 147, Otis | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | EAST OTIS ROAD LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 2000 EAST OTIS RD ASGT IN BK 4125 PG 160, Otis | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | EAST OTIS ROAD LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 1340 WEST CENTER RD, Otis | HYMAN BEVERLY | HYMAN BEVERLY TR; BEVERLY HYMAN REVOCABLE TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 87 NORTH ST MTG IN BK 6055 PG 169, Otis | LEE BANK | TROIANO JAMES PAUL; TROIANO JAMES | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 545 W CENTER RD MTG IN BK 5834 PG 197, Otis | WELLS FARGO BANK NA | GOLDBERG JAYSON; GOLDBERG CARA | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | 583 WEST CENTER RD, Otis | SCAPIN DOMINIC J | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $175,000 |
| 2026-07-15 | 89 PINE RD, Otis | STERN KENAN TR | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-16 | Otis | LORING CHARLES; LORING WILLIAM | LEE BANK | $280,000 |
| 2026-07-16 | 120 RAINBOW RD, Otis | BALAVENDER JEFFREY M; FRY SHANNON L | NORTHWEST COMMUNITY BANK | $232,000 |
| 2026-07-17 | 512 NORTH MAIN RD DEED IN BK 6855 PG 46, Otis | MASSACHUSETTS COMM TRANSPORTATION; MCINTIRE JAMES R | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Berkshire County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Berkshire County: they can sign up free.