Only three of 13 Windsor deeds this month disclosed a sale price
WINDSOR -- The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Windsor between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $195,700 to $350,100.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen deeds were recorded in Windsor during the four-week period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price: $195,700, $300,000 and $350,100, for a median of $300,000 among the disclosed sales. The raw count of 13 recordings is a notable volume for a town Windsor's size, but most of the filings were not owner-to-owner sales at a stated price; they included mortgage discharges, lender assignments and family or trust transfers. With price data available for less than a quarter of recordings, the period offers limited basis for judging overall price trends.
TOP SALES 1340 North St. sold Aug. 11 for $350,100. Sellers Robert George Baillargeon Jr. and Karenanne Kelly Baillargeon transferred the property to Guild Mortgage Co. LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. A second deed for the same address, recorded the same day, did not disclose a price.
505 Bates Rd. sold Sept. 2 for $300,000. Sellers Donald F. Briggs Jr. and Sharon A. Briggs transferred the property to Greylock Federal Credit Union.
834 E Windsor Rd. sold Aug. 21 for $195,700. Seller Zachary A. Weber transferred the property to Greylock Federal Credit Union. A separate deed for the same address, recorded Aug. 28, shows Greylock Federal Credit Union transferring the property to Weber; that filing did not disclose a price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North Street had the most recorded activity, with three deeds across two addresses, 775 North St. and 1340 North St. East Windsor Road (recorded as both "834 East Windsor Rd" and "834 E Windsor Rd") and High Street Hill Road each had two recordings tied to a single property. Main Dalton Road, at 1130 Main Dalton Rd., also had two recordings. Single recordings were logged for an unspecified Windsor address, 120 Back Dalton Rd. and 48 Monahan Rd. Among the three disclosed-price sales, all fell under $500,000: one under $200,000 (834 E Windsor Rd.) and two between $200,000 and $500,000 (505 Bates Rd. and 1340 North St.).
MARKET NOTES Three of the 13 recorded deeds, or about 23%, disclosed a sale price; the rest listed no consideration amount, which is common in registry data that also captures mortgage discharges and lender-related filings rather than arms-length sales. Six of the 13 recordings listed a bank, credit union or mortgage company as either grantor or grantee, including Greylock Federal Credit Union, Citizens Bank N.A., Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp., Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Northpoint Mortgage Inc. and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC. Two recordings involved transfers within the same family or to a trust: Frederick Dery transferred 120 Back Dalton Rd. to himself as trustee of the Frederick D. Dery Revocable Trust, and Kay Erwin transferred 48 Monahan Rd. to herself and Douglas F. Walter. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any property.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 48 Monahan Rd | Erwin Kay | Erwin Kay; Walter Douglas F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 1340 North St | Baillargeon Robert George Jr.; Baillargeon Karenanne Kelly | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $350,100 |
| Aug 11 | 1340 North St Deed Bk 1926 Pg 754 | Baillargeon Robert George Jr.; Baillargeon Karenanne Kelly | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 1130 Main Dalton Rd Deed Bk 1926 Pg 1105 | White Emily; White Kodey | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 1130 Main Dalton Rd | Berkshire County Mgmt LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 834 E Windsor Rd | Weber Zachary A | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $195,700 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 775 North St Mtg Bk 1887 Pg 228 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Northpoint Mortgage Inc | Murawski Gail; Murawski Kurt J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 120 Back Dalton Rd | Dery Frederick | Dery Frederick D Tr.; Frederick D Dery Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 449 High St Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1744 Pg 107 | Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Santana Sonia M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 449 High St Hill Rd Mtg Bk 1886 Pg 798 | Citizens Bank N A | Santana Sonia M; Santana Sonia M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 834 East Windsor Rd Mtg Bk 1805 Pg 173 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Weber Zachary A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2 | 505 Bates Rd | Briggs Donald F Jr.; Briggs Sharon A | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $300,000 |
| Sep 4 | (no address) | Tatro William E; Mayflower LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.