Median sale price holds at $500,000 despite one $3.6 million deed
STOCKBRIDGE -- Fifteen deeds were recorded for Stockbridge properties between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only five carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $200,000 to $3,625,000. The month's single highest-value filing, a $3,625,000 transfer to a revocable trust, was more than six times the period's median disclosed price of $500,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 15 recorded deeds, five listed a consideration amount. Those disclosed prices ranged from $200,000 to $3,625,000, with a median of $500,000. The remaining 10 filings, two-thirds of the total, listed no sale price, which is typical for deed records covering mortgage discharges, trust transfers and homestead filings rather than open-market sales. Because most of the period's activity carries no price data, the raw count of 15 filings does not by itself indicate whether the market was active or quiet in terms of arm's-length home sales; only five priced transactions are available for comparison.
TOP SALES
The month's largest transaction, at an address in Stockbridge not further specified in the deed record, sold for $3,625,000 on Aug. 3. The seller was Jason Macioge; the buyer was Noah T. Kerner, trustee of the Noah T. Kerner Revocable Trust.
1 Pixley Hill Road sold for $595,000 on Aug. 12. The sellers were O. Stephen Paganuzzi Jr., trustee, and the Noreen A. Brierton Trust; the buyers were Joshua Langer Ginsberg and Joahn Kari Ginsberg.
3 Church Street sold for $500,000 on Aug. 18. The seller was Lynn P. Edelstein; no buyer was listed in the record.
34 Church Street sold for $202,000 on Aug. 17. The sellers were Carol Cespedes and Benny Orpiano Cespedes; the buyers were Axos Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
12 Wheatleigh Drive sold for $200,000 on July 31. The seller was Jeffrey Greenfield; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Church Street had two recorded sales this period: 3 Church St. at $500,000 and 34 Church St. at $202,000. Glendale Road had four separate filings, at 8 Glendale Rd. (two records, price not disclosed, involving Donald F. and Judith M. Goudey as trustees and buyer Bluebird Meadows LLC) and 28 Glendale Rd. (two mortgage-related records with Lee Bank and buyer Geoffrey A. Nader, prices not disclosed). Pixley Hill Road had three filings tied to the same address: the $595,000 sale plus two additional records, one a prior deed reference and one a mortgage discharge involving Noreen A. Brierton, both without disclosed prices. Larrywaug Crossroad had two filings for the same property, a mortgage-related record from Adams Community Bank and a separate record listing Dean P. Cimini and Elizabeth A. Strand as sellers, neither with a disclosed price. By price tier among the five disclosed sales: two were under $500,000 ($200,000 and $202,000), one was at $500,000, one fell between $500,000 and $1 million ($595,000), and one exceeded $1 million ($3,625,000).
MARKET NOTES
Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted here. Property types among the period's filings included at least one condominium unit, at 19 Hawthorne Road Unit GH3, and one unit sale at 41 Main Street Unit 7, alongside single-family street addresses; deed records do not specify property type beyond the address format. Ten of the 15 filings, including several referencing mortgage book and page numbers, homestead designations or trust agreements, did not disclose a sale price, consistent with non-arm's-length recordings such as mortgage discharges and trust or estate transfers rather than open-market purchases. Banks or credit unions appeared as either grantor or grantee in five of the 15 filings: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and KeyBank NA, Axos Bank, Adams Community Bank, Lee Bank (twice) and Greylock Federal Credit Union. The Goudey family's two Glendale Road filings on the same date, one into a trust and one to Bluebird Meadows LLC, and the Pixley Hill Road and Larrywaug Crossroad clusters each reflect multiple deed records tied to a single property rather than multiple distinct sales.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 12 Wheatleigh Dr | Greenfield Jeffrey | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $200,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Macioge Jason | Kerner Noah T Tr.; Noah T Kerner Revocable Trust | $3,625,000 |
| Aug 5 | 41 Main St Unit 7 Deed In Bk 4404 Pg 138 | Barney Harry I; Barney Harry Irving Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 12 Larrywaug Crossroad | Cimini Dean P; Strand Elizabeth A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 28 Glendale Rd Mtg In Bk 4732 Pg 158 | Lee Bank | Nader Geoffrey A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 28 Glendale Rd Mtg In Bk 4941 Pg 315 | Lee Bank | Nader Geoffrey A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 1 Pixley Hill Rd | Paganuzzi O Stephen Jr. Tr.; Noreen A Brierton Trust | Ginsberg Joshua Langer; Ginsberg Joahn Kari | $595,000 |
| Aug 12 | 1 Pixley Hill Rd Deed In Bk 6509 Pg 48 | Paganuzzi O Stephen Jr.; Noreen A Brierton Revocable Trust Agreement | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 1 Pixley Hill Rd Mtg In Bk 4865 Pg 201 | Brierton Noreen A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 8 Glendale Rd Hom In Bk 7928 Pg 17 | Goudey Donald F Tr.; Goudey Judith M Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 8 Glendale Rd | Goudey Donald F Tr.; Goudey Judith M Tr. | Bluebird Meadows LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 34 Church St | Cespedes Carol; Cespedes Benny Orpiano | Axos Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $202,000 |
| Aug 17 | 12 Larrywaug Crossroad Mtg In Bk 7751 Pg 226 | Adams Community Bank | Cimini Dean P; Strand Elizabeth A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 3 Church St | Edelstein Lynn P | $500,000 | |
| Aug 18 | 19 Hawthorne Rd Unit Gh3 Mtg In Bk 6759 Pg 292 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Keybank Na | Reichenbach Paul J; Goodfriend Cathy A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.