Lee Deeds Show Wide Price Gap as Few Sales Disclose Price
LEE -- The Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in Lee during the period, but a sale price was disclosed in just two of them, limiting how much this month's data can say about the direction of the local market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen deeds were recorded in Lee from July 24 through August 22, though the recorded transactions in the available data fall between July 24 and July 31. Of those 14, only two listed a disclosed sale price: $30,000 and $463,200. Based on those two figures, the median sale price for the period was $246,600. The remaining 12 transactions are listed as price not disclosed, which is common for deed records and does not indicate those properties changed hands for free or for a nominal amount. Because 12 of 14 recorded deeds carry no price, the raw count of 14 cannot by itself indicate whether the period was more or less active than usual; price disclosure, not transaction count, is the limiting factor here.
TOP SALES 100 South Prospect St. sold for $463,200 on July 24, the highest disclosed price of the period. Marni A. Hogne and Christer J. Hogne were listed as sellers; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC were listed as buyers. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available from the deed record.
13 Academy St. sold for $30,000 on July 24, the only other transaction in the dataset with a disclosed price. Jeffrey N. Cohen was listed as seller and ASA Clerk Inc. as buyer.
No other deed recorded in the period listed a sale price, so no additional transactions can be ranked among the period's top sales.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two of the 14 recorded properties shared a street name, so no street-level cluster emerged this period. Recorded addresses spanned Main Street, Wood Duck Road, William Parkway, Debra Avenue, Stockbridge Road, Orchard Street, Lander Road, Paul Drive, Fuller Street, South Prospect Street, Academy Street, Elk Drive and West Pine Street.
By price tier, both disclosed sales, the $30,000 transaction on Academy Street and the $463,200 transaction on South Prospect Street, fell under $500,000. No transaction with a disclosed price exceeded $500,000 in this period. The 12 transactions without a disclosed price cannot be sorted into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Several deeds in the period list a bank, credit union or mortgage servicer as grantor rather than an individual: Lee Bank appears as seller in three transactions (75 Paul Dr., 120 Orchard St. and 130 Elk Dr.), and NBT Bank NA, Pennymac Loan Services LLC and Greylock Federal Credit Union each appear as seller once. One transaction, 100 South Prospect St., lists Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC as buyers rather than sellers. None of these lender-involved transactions disclosed a sale price.
Two deeds involved the town of Lee directly. 150 Main St. transferred from Rebecca Clerget, trustee of the Clerget Family Nominee Trust, to the town of Lee. 15 William Pkwy., recorded as a taking, transferred from the town of Lee to Bruce J. Antoniazzi. One additional deed, 215 Lander Rd., listed Robert J. Daley and Letishia A. Daley as trustees selling, with no buyer listed in the available data, a trust-related transfer consistent with data patterns that can appear within a family without indicating the reason for the transfer.
Several addresses in the recorded data, including 115 Wood Duck Rd., 20 Debra Ave., 560 Stockbridge Rd., 120 Orchard St., 75 Paul Dr., 23 Fuller St., 130 Elk Dr. and 25 W Pine St., include a mortgage book and page reference in the registry listing, indicating those deed records are tied to a mortgage filing.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 100 South Prospect St | Hogne Marni A; Hogne Christer J | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | $463,200 |
| Jul 24 | 13 Academy St | Cohen Jeffrey N | Asa Clerk Inc | $30,000 |
| Jul 24 | 130 Elk Dr Mtg In Bk 5070 Pg 255 | Lee Bank | Plavin David Z; Plavin Adrienne K | Not disclosed |
| Jul 24 | 25 W Pine St Mtg In Bk 7183 Pg 219 | Pennymac Loan Services LLC | Bull Jolene | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 75 Paul Dr Mtg In Bk 4684 Pg 313 | Lee Bank | Bellaver Lee M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | (no address) | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Copper Laura Bell; Copper Jennifer | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 23 Fuller St Mtg In Bk 5773 Pg 320 | Nbt Bank Na | Consolati Jeffrey J | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 215 Lander Rd | Daley Robert J Tr.; Daley Letishia A Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 29 | 120 Orchard St Mtg In Bk 4831 Pg 279 | Lee Bank | Lorance Bruce G | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 115 Wood Duck Rd Deed In Bk 1217 Pg 740 | Baker Stephen | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 15 William Pkwy Tak In Bk 6100 Pg 51 | Lee Town | Antoniazzi Bruce J | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 20 Debra Ave Mtg In Bk 7182 Pg 94 | Lee Bank | Blaisdell Erina L; Mcdarby Erina L | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 560 Stockbridge Rd Mtg In Bk 4065 Pg 215 | Maslov Victor | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 150 Main St | Clerget Rebecca Tr.; Clerget Family Nominee Trust | Lee Town | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.