Hinsdale's Only Disclosed Sale Prices in July Both Land at $100,000
HINSDALE -- Ten property deeds were recorded for Hinsdale at the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only two listed a sale price, both for $100,000, limiting what public records show about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten transfers were recorded during the period. Two disclosed a consideration amount, and both were $100,000, producing a price range of $100,000 to $100,000 and a median of $100,000 among priced sales. The other eight recorded transfers, which included a trust-related transfer, a conservation transfer to the town, a zoning special permit, and several transfers naming banks or credit unions, did not list a sale price. Ten recorded deeds is a moderate volume of registry activity for a one-month period on a raw-count basis alone, though with price disclosed for only two of the ten filings, the recorded data does not support a fuller read on market direction this month.
TOP SALES 369 Old Windsor Rd sold for $100,000 on July 9. Sellers were Scott A. Foster and Dawn E. Foster; the buyer was Navy Federal Credit Union. 220 Pittsfield Rd sold for $100,000 on July 3. Sellers were Heather Brown and Heather M. Martell; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union. No other transfers recorded during the period listed a sale price. Among them: 291 South Shore Rd (price not disclosed, July 10, seller Craig A. Walton, trustee, South Shore Road Family Trust); 347 Maple St (price not disclosed, July 10, sellers Liam K. Henderson and Taylor M. Striebel); and 180 Creamery Rd (price not disclosed, July 8, seller Citizens Bank NA, buyers David L. and Wendy S. Kowalczyk).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two recorded transfers this period shared a street name; the 10 filings span Ashmere Road, South Shore Road, Maple Street, Church Street, Old Windsor Road, Creamery Road, Shore Drive, Buttermilk Road, Pittsfield Road, and one entry with no street address listed, so no geographic concentration is evident in the data. By price tier, the only disclosed-price transactions, at Old Windsor Road and Pittsfield Road, both fell at $100,000; the remaining eight transfers cannot be sorted by price tier because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES Several of the period's filings were not conventional owner-to-owner sales. A financial institution appeared as grantor or grantee in five of the 10 recorded transfers: Digital Federal Credit Union, Navy Federal Credit Union and Greylock Federal Credit Union as buyers, and Citizens Bank NA and Fifth Third Bank NA as sellers, consistent with mortgage-related filings such as discharges, assignments or bank-owned property transfers rather than standard resale transactions. Two filings involved the town rather than a private buyer: the Ashmere Road parcel transferred to Hinsdale Town Conservation, and the Shore Drive filing, tied to a special permit, named the town's Zoning Board of Appeals and Zoning Board among the grantees. One filing, for 291 South Shore Rd, was a trust-related transfer, with the seller listed as a trustee of the South Shore Road Family Trust and no buyer named in the record. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data is available from registry deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 220 PITTSFIELD RD, Hinsdale | BROWN HEATHER; MARTELL HEATHER M | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $100,000 |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 143 BUTTERMILK RD FS IN BK 7574 PG 91, Hinsdale | FIFTH THIRD BANK NA | JAGGI RICHARD; JAGGI RICHARD L | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 180 CREAMERY RD MTG IN BK 4826 PG 202, Hinsdale | CITIZENS BANK NA | KOWALCZYK DAVID L; KOWALCZYK WENDY S | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 164 SHORE DR SPECIAL PERMIT, Hinsdale | SHORE DR SPECIAL PERMIT; STORIE DEBORAH | HINSDALE TOWN APPEALS; HINSDALE TOWN ZONING | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 369 OLD WINDSOR RD, Hinsdale | FOSTER SCOTT A; FOSTER DAWN E | NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | 337 ASHMERE RD ORDR IN BK 7386 PG 33, Hinsdale | IWANICKI JEANMARIE | HINSDALE TOWN CONSERVATION | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 291 SOUTH SHORE RD, Hinsdale | WALTON CRAIG A TR; SOUTH SHORE ROAD FAMILY TRUST | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 347 MAPLE ST, Hinsdale | HENDERSON LIAM K; STRIEBEL TAYLOR M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 68 CHURCH ST, Hinsdale | SHEPARD MATHEW J | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-13 | Hinsdale | ARMACOST SHAWN | DIGITAL FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.