Hancock's lone disclosed sale this period closes at $625,000 on Corey Road
HANCOCK -- Eight properties changed hands in Hancock during the past month, but the Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded a sale price on just one of them: a $625,000 sale on Corey Road.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded eight deed transfers in Hancock between July 31 and Aug. 7, 2026. Only one of the eight, 37 Corey Rd, carried a disclosed consideration amount: $625,000. With just a single disclosed price, that figure also stands as the period's price range and median. The raw count of eight recorded transfers is a mix of ordinary sales, bank-originated transfers, and same-family trust transfers, so the number alone does not indicate whether buyer demand was active or quiet.
TOP SALES 37 Corey Rd sold for $625,000 on July 31. The sellers were Laurence Shaw and Alice Shaw, as trustees; the buyers were Adam Cox and Alesandra Cox. No other transaction in this period disclosed a sale price. Among the remaining seven, notable transfers include 276 Brodie Mountain Rd, sold Aug. 7 by Michael Kevin Green and Terena Jane Green to Vacation Village in the Berkshires Owners Association Inc., price not disclosed; a Hancock property sold Aug. 4 by David N. Helt and Debra A. Helt to the same buyer, price not disclosed; and 161 Main St, sold Aug. 6 by Greylock Federal Credit Union to Cathleen I. Duffy and David W. DeSantis, price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two recorded transfers involved Mountainside addresses: 9321 Mountainside Dr, sold Aug. 3 by Operative Bank to Alan S. Brown and Linda E. Brown Lavine, and 9511 Mountainside, sold July 31 by Laurence Shaw and Alice Z. Shaw, both price not disclosed. Whitman Road also saw two recorded filings at the same address, 158 Whitman Rd, both dated Aug. 3: one a transfer from Marcia Mason and Michael J. Goldman to Michael J. Goldman and Marcia Mason as trustees, and a related filing referencing the same property. Single transfers were recorded on Brodie Mountain Road, Main Street, and Corey Road, and one Hancock property in the dataset lacks a street address. With only one disclosed price, the sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Two of the eight recorded transfers named a financial institution as seller: Greylock Federal Credit Union on Main Street and Operative Bank on Mountainside Drive. Two transfers named Vacation Village in the Berkshires Owners Association Inc. as buyer, on Brodie Mountain Road and on a Hancock property without a listed address. One transfer, at 158 Whitman Rd, moved ownership from two individuals into a trust held by the same two individuals as trustees. No bedroom, bathroom, or square-footage data was available for any property in this period, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 37 Corey Rd | Shaw Laurence Tr.; Shaw Alice Tr. | Cox Adam; Cox Alesandra | $625,000 |
| Jul 31 | 9511 Mountainside | Shaw Laurence; Shaw Alice Z | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 158 Whitman Rd Ch 184 S 35 | Goldman Michael J Tr.; Mason Marcia Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 158 Whitman Rd | Mason Marcia; Goldman Michael J | Goldman Michael J Tr.; Mason Marcia Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 3 | 9321 Mountainside Dr Mtg Bk 1806 Pg 538 | Operative Bank | Brown Alan S; Brown Linda E Lavine | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | (no address) | Helt David N; Helt Debra A | Vacation Village In The Berkshires Owners Association Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 161 Main St Mtg Bk 1782 Pg 140 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Duffy Cathleen I; Desantis David W | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 276 Brodie Mountain Rd | Green Michael Kevin; Green Terena Jane | Vacation Village In The Berkshires Owners Association Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.