Few Windsor sales disclose price as median lands at $108,500
WINDSOR -- Eleven properties changed hands in Windsor between July 3 and Aug. 1, according to Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds records, with a bank, credit union or federal mortgage entity appearing as either buyer or seller in nine of the 11 transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 11 recorded sales, only two disclosed a purchase price: $50,000 and $167,000. Those two figures produce a median of $108,500, though that figure is based on just two of the 11 transactions and should not be read as representative of the full month's market. The remaining nine deeds did not disclose a sale price, which is common for foreclosure, lender-to-buyer and bank-owned property transfers. Based on the raw count alone, 11 recorded transfers is a moderate volume for the period, but the low rate of price disclosure limits what can be said about overall market value this month.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 1120 North St., which sold for $167,000 on July 15. The sellers were David D. and Colleen D. Guillette; the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union. The same address, 1120 North St., changed hands again on July 27, when Greylock Federal Credit Union sold it to David E. Guillette and Colleen D. Guillette; that sale's price was not disclosed. The only other transaction with a disclosed price was 186 High St. Hill Road, sold for $50,000 on July 28 by seller Dana F. Johnson; no buyer was listed in the available data. All other recorded transactions in the period had price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North Street saw the most activity of any street, with four recorded transfers: 1120 North St. (twice, July 15 and July 27), 619 North St. (July 23) and 1470 North St. (July 13). Back Dalton Road had two transfers on the same day, July 3, both with NSTAR Electric Co. and Eversource Energy as buyer: 115 Back Dalton Road, sold by Pittsfield Cooperative Bank, and 120 Back Dalton Road, sold by Greylock Federal Credit Union. High Street Hill also had two transfers: 135 High St. Hill on July 30 and 186 High St. Hill Road on July 28. The remaining properties -- 1430 Old Route 9, 3 Hinsdale Road and an unaddressed Windsor parcel -- were the only recorded transfers on their respective streets. By price tier, only two sales can be classified from disclosed data: one under $100,000 ($50,000) and one between $100,000 and $500,000 ($167,000); the tier for the other nine transactions is unknown.
MARKET NOTES Nine of the 11 recorded transfers involved a bank, credit union or the Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems as either grantor or grantee, including Adams Community Bank, Greylock Federal Credit Union, Lee Bank, Berkshire Bank, Lafayette Federal Credit Union and Pittsfield Cooperative Bank. The 1120 North St. property was recorded as sold twice within the month: first from a Guillette family group to Greylock Federal Credit Union on July 15, then from Greylock Federal Credit Union to a different Guillette family group on July 27 -- a same-address, same-surname pattern within a lender-mediated sequence. NSTAR Electric Co. and Eversource Energy acquired two adjoining Back Dalton Road properties on the same day, both from financial institution sellers. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any property, and the data does not distinguish between single-family, condominium or multi-family property types.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 115 BACK DALTON RD MTG BK 1909 PG 493, Windsor | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | NSTAR ELECTRIC CO; EVERSOURCE ENERGY | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 120 BACK DALTON RD MTG BK 1297 PG 143, Windsor | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | NSTAR ELECTRIC CO; EVERSOURCE ENERGY | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-13 | Windsor | PALMER LAWRENCE E JR | GUTCHESS LUMBER CO INC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-13 | 1470 NORTH ST MTG BK 1761 PG 806, Windsor | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BERKSHIRE BANK | HAUGE MARK J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-15 | 1120 NORTH ST, Windsor | GUILLETTE DAVID D; GUILLETTE COLLEEN D | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $167,000 |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-23 | 619 NORTH ST MTG BK 1482 PG 332, Windsor | LEE BANK | GINGRAS PHILIP J; GINGRAS MARY ANN | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | 1430 OLD RTE 9, Windsor | WOLFGANG DYLAN L | LAFAYETTE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-27 | 3 HINSDALE RD MTG BK 1595 PG 838, Windsor | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | BIRD LESLIE S | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-27 | 1120 NORTH ST MTG BK 1773 PG 887, Windsor | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | GUILLETTE DAVID E; GUILLETTE COLLEEN D | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-28 | 186 HIGH ST HILL RD, Windsor | JOHNSON DANA F | $50,000 | |
| 2026-07-30 | 135 HIGH ST HILL MTG BK 1445 PG 891, Windsor | ADAMS COMMUNITY BANK | EASTWOOD SCOTT M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.