Disclosed Cheshire Home Sales Span $30,000 To $100,000 With $65,000 Median
CHESHIRE -- The Northern Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 16 property transfers in Cheshire between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only four listed a sale price, and all four of those disclosed sales named a bank or credit union as the buyer.
MARKET OVERVIEW Sixteen deeds were recorded during the four-week period, but only four, 25%, disclosed a consideration amount. Among those four, prices ranged from $30,000 to $100,000, with a median of $65,000. The remaining 12 transfers, most involving a bank, mortgage servicer or credit union as either grantor or grantee, did not list a price, which is common for that type of deed record. Sixteen recorded transfers is a routine volume of deed activity for a town the size of Cheshire, but without prior-month figures for comparison, the raw count alone does not indicate whether activity is accelerating or slowing.
TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed sale was 335 Outlook Ave, which transferred for $100,000 on Aug. 20 from sellers Susan Burzimati and John Burzimati to Citizens Bank NA. The second-highest was 652 Notch Rd, sold for $80,000 on Aug. 21 by sellers Devon M. Whalen and Sydney Whalen to Adams Community Bank. Third was 740 Notch Rd, sold for $50,000 on Aug. 17 by seller Jared Jerome Martin to Greylock Federal Credit Union. The fourth and lowest of the disclosed sales was 252 Richmond Hill Rd, sold for $30,000 on Aug. 14 by seller Richard J. Towle to Adams Community Bank. All four sales with disclosed prices list a bank or credit union as the buyer of record.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Several streets had more than one recorded transfer during the period. Outlook Avenue had three deed entries across two addresses: 335 Outlook Ave was recorded twice, once as the $100,000 sale to Citizens Bank NA on Aug. 20 and again on Aug. 28 as a price-not-disclosed transfer from Citizens Bank N A back to buyers John Burzimati and Susan Burzimati, and 650 Outlook Ave changed hands on Aug. 27 from seller NBT Bank National Association to buyers David A. Murach and Gabrielle Murach, price not disclosed. Notch Road had two recorded sales, the $80,000 transfer at 652 Notch Rd and the $50,000 transfer at 740 Notch Rd. Willow Cove Road recorded two deeds at the same address, 186 Willow Cove Rd: an Aug. 24 transfer from Greylock Federal Credit Union to buyer Patrick J. O'Connell, price not disclosed, and an Aug. 20 "take" deed from Cheshire Town to buyer Patrick O'Connell, also price not disclosed. Brough Road recorded two deeds at 222 Brough Rd, one dated Aug. 18 from sellers Terry G. Beer and Diane L. Knaebe and one dated Aug. 17 from sellers Edward D. Hughes and Amanda L. Hughes; neither deed lists a buyer name or price. Richmond Hill Road recorded two deeds at 252 Richmond Hill Rd: the $30,000 sale to Adams Community Bank and a same-day trust deed from seller QS Lending Trust and Steven A. Ross, trustee, price not disclosed. Remaining single transfers were recorded at 31 North St, 92 Devonshire Dr, 94 Richmond St, 40 Curran Rd and one entry with no street address listed, a transfer between sellers Thomas M. Zappula and Nancy L. Zappula and buyers Dylan N. Alibozek and Samantha C. Alibozek.
MARKET NOTES Of the 16 deeds recorded in the period, 13 list a bank, credit union, mortgage servicer or lending trust as either the grantor or the grantee, including Citizens Bank N A, Adams Community Bank, NBT Bank National Association, U.S. Bank National Association as trustee with NewRez LLC, Greylock Federal Credit Union (three transfers), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and QS Lending Trust. Four addresses, 335 Outlook Ave, 186 Willow Cove Rd, 222 Brough Rd and 252 Richmond Hill Rd, each had two separate deeds recorded within the four-week window. No beds, baths, square footage or property-type data were available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or housing-type comparisons can be made for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 252 Richmond Hill Rd | Towle Richard J | Adams Community Bank | $30,000 |
| Aug 14 | 252 Richmond Hill Rd Trust Bk 1784 Pg 105 | Qs Lending Trust; Ross Steven A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 740 Notch Rd | Martin Jared Jerome | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $50,000 |
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Zappula Thomas M; Zappula Nancy L | Alibozek Dylan N; Alibozek Samantha C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 222 Brough Rd Deed Bk 1927 Pg 205 | Hughes Edward D; Hughes Amanda L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 222 Brough Rd | Beer Terry G; Knaebe Diane L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 335 Outlook Ave | Burzimati Susan; Burzimati John | Citizens Bank Na | $100,000 |
| Aug 20 | 186 Willow Cove Take Bk 1670 Pg 735 | Cheshire Town | Oconnell Patrick | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 652 Notch Rd | Whalen Devon M; Whalen Sydney | Adams Community Bank | $80,000 |
| Aug 21 | 40 Curran Rd Mtg Bk 1829 Pg 241 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Dixon Lacey; Dixon Jessica | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 186 Willow Cove Rd Mtg Bk 1326 Pg 1081 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Oconnell Patrick J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 94 Richmond St Mtg Bk 1598 Pg 1006 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Poulton Bruce E | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 92 Devonshire Dr Mtg Bk 1250 Pg 799 | U S Bank National Association Tr.; Newrez LLC | Munson Gary P; Munson Diane L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 31 North St Mtg Bk 1751 Pg 130 | Adams Community Bank | Adkins Rhonda L; Johnson Rhonda L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 650 Outlook Ave Mtg Bk 1537 Pg 587 | Nbt Bank National Association | Murach David A; Murach Gabrielle | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 335 Outlook Ave Mtg Bk 1631 Pg 492 | Citizens Bank N A | Burzimati John; Burzimati Susan | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.