Sign in Subscribe

Dalton Home Prices Range From $49,555 to $426,000 in August Sales

DALTON -- Dalton recorded 13 property deed transactions with the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only three of those filings disclosed a sale price, ranging from $49,555 to $426,000.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 13 transactions involving Dalton properties during the period. Of those, three included a disclosed sale price: $49,555, $250,000 and $426,000, for a median of $250,000. The remaining 10 records, many of them tied to mortgage filings rather than outright sales, did not include a consideration amount. With disclosed pricing available for less than a quarter of the period's filings, the raw count of 13 records offers a limited picture of market activity on its own; most of what the registry recorded this period cannot be assessed for price.

TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 187 High St., which sold for $426,000 on Aug. 3. Dalton Center Block LLC sold the property to Leslie Ferrin and Graeme Sloan, both listed as trustees.

A property recorded without a specific street address, listed simply as Dalton, MA, sold for $250,000 on Aug. 5. Frances M. Broderick and John M. Broderick were the sellers; Greylock Federal Credit Union was the buyer.

At 27 David St., Maryanne Levardi sold the property to the Berkshire Regional Planning Commission for $49,555 on July 31, the lowest disclosed price of the period.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No single street in the dataset produced more than one disclosed-price sale, so a price-tier breakdown is more useful here. All three disclosed sales, at $49,555, $250,000 and $426,000, fell under $500,000; no transaction in the period showed a consideration above that mark. One address, 43 Eleanor Road, generated two separate filings, both recorded Aug. 4 and both listing Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Academy Mortgage Corp. as sellers and Madeleine Fortier as buyer. Neither disclosed a price.

MARKET NOTES Ten of the 13 records in the period were labeled as mortgage filings ("MTG IN BK... PG...") rather than as standard property sales, reflecting the mix of document types the registry records alongside outright transfers. Greylock Federal Credit Union appeared three times in the dataset: once as a buyer, in the $250,000 Dalton transaction, and twice as a seller in mortgage-related filings, at 162 Tower Road and 161 Main St. Buyers across the period included a limited liability company (Model Farm LLC), a trust corporation (VFG Trust Corp), individuals holding property as trustees (at 187 High St.), and a regional planning agency (the Berkshire Regional Planning Commission, at 27 David St.), pointing to a mix of individual, institutional and municipal-adjacent purchasers. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any property in this period.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 3127 David StLevardi MaryanneBerkshire Regional Planning Commission$49,555
Jul 31140 Dalton Division Rd Mtg In Bk 5790 Pg 332Allen Barbara GNot disclosed
Jul 31230 East Housatonic St Mtg In Bk 2399 Pg 64Wilson Robert A Jr.; Wilson Shannon ENot disclosed
Jul 3112 Jennings Ave Mtg In Bk 4979 Pg 298Crawford Nathaniel; Crawford JoanneVfg Trust CorpNot disclosed
Jul 3117 Ashuelot StDelia ParkerNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 3187 High StDalton Center Block LLCFerrin Leslie Tr.; Sloan Graeme Tr.$426,000
Aug 3161 Main St Mtg In Bk 5911 Pg 41Greylock Federal Credit UnionModel Farm LLCNot disclosed
Aug 454 Central AveIrwin Thomas BerganNot disclosed
Aug 443 Eleanor Rd Mtg In Bk 7420 Pg 235Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Academy Mortgage CorpFortier MadeleineNot disclosed
Aug 443 Eleanor Rd Mtg In Bk 7420 Pg 248Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Academy Mortgage CorpFortier MadeleineNot disclosed
Aug 4162 Tower Rd Mtg In Bk 1642 Pg 181Greylock Federal Credit UnionDominguez John W; Dominguez TrudeNot disclosed
Aug 5(no address)Broderick Frances M; Broderick John MGreylock Federal Credit Union$250,000
Aug 538 Deming St ExtProvencher Thomas J; Provencher Annemarie ENot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Berkshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe