Bank and Credit Union Sellers Account for Half of Dalton's Deed Filings
DALTON -- Dalton recorded 18 property transfers with the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds between July 24 and Aug. 22, including three parcels acquired by the town and five separate filings naming Greylock Federal Credit Union as seller. None of the 18 filings disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 18 property transfers in Dalton during the four-week period. All 18 filings list "price not disclosed," so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Judged on transaction count alone, 18 recorded transfers is a moderate volume for the town over four weeks; the dataset does not include prior-period figures for comparison.
TOP SALES No sale prices were disclosed in any of the 18 transactions recorded this period, so transfers cannot be ranked by price as in a typical month. The following stood out based on buyer type or transaction structure, each with price not disclosed:
Dalton Town acquired three separate properties: 642 Main St., from sellers Robert A. Hyde and Trevor I. Burborough; 181 Park Ave., from seller Cory Evangelisto; and 189 Ashuelot St., from sellers Mitchell J. Salvini and Ashley Salvini.
TD Bank N.A. sold two addresses, 24 Depot St. and 50 Depot St., to Hill Realty LLC.
William E. DeFino sold 65 Lake St. to Investment LLC.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN South Street had two separate transfers this period, at 1113 South St. and 67 South St., both sold by Greylock Federal Credit Union. Park Avenue also saw two recorded filings at the same address, 181 Park Ave.: a transfer to Cory Evangelisto from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guaranteed Rate Inc., and Evangelisto's subsequent sale of the property to Dalton Town, both recorded July 27. The remaining 14 transactions were spread across 14 different streets, with no other street recording more than one filing in this period.
MARKET NOTES Nine of the 18 recorded transactions, 50%, listed a bank or credit union as seller. Greylock Federal Credit Union was the seller in five filings recorded July 27: 1113 South St., 47 Marcella Way, 67 South St., 68 Oak St. Ext. and 168 E. Housatonic St. TD Bank N.A., Santander Bank N.A., Adams Community Bank and Wells Fargo Bank N.A. each appear as seller in one additional filing, recorded between July 27 and July 30.
Three transactions, about 17% of the total, involved Dalton Town as buyer: 642 Main St., 181 Park Ave. and 189 Ashuelot St.
One filing, at 40 Myrtle St., transferred property among members of the Porter family, from Justin Charles Porter and Matthew Charles Porter to Kellie M. Porter.
Two filings had incomplete party information in the data provided: a transfer referencing 140 Dalton Division Rd. lists only a buyer, Barbara G. Allen, with no seller named, and a deed at 56 Pease Ave. lists sellers Charles A. Porter and Charles Allen Porter with no buyer named. One additional filing, recorded July 30 with seller Colleen Shaw and buyer Christopher Beaulieu, did not include a specific street address.
Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records for any transaction this period, and no sale prices were disclosed in any of the 18 filings recorded between July 24 and Aug. 22.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 1113 South St Mtg In Bk 5750 Pg 302 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Knowles William D | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 47 Marcella Way Mtg In Bk 7241 Pg 21 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Touponce Robert J; Touponce Christine E | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 67 South St Mtg In Bk 3549 Pg 128 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Condron Judith E; Paquette Judith E | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 68 Oak St Ext Mtg In Bk 7066 Pg 98 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Callaghan Shawn F; Callaghan Bonnie L | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 168 E Housatonic St Mtg In Bk 7654 Pg 119 | Greylock Federal Credit Union | Lagerwall Glenn E | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 44 Stockbridge Ave Mtg In Bk 6590 Pg 195 | Wells Fargo Bank Na | Dudek Joseph M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 181 Park Ave Mtg In Bk 7743 Pg 324 | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Inc | Evangelisto Cory | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 189 Ashuelot St | Salvini Mitchell J; Salvini Ashley | Dalton Town | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 181 Park Ave | Evangelisto Cory | Dalton Town | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 65 Lake St Mtg In Bk 6945 Pg 301 | Defino William E | Investment LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 642 Main St | Hyde Robert A; Burborough Trevor I | Dalton Town | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 43 Renee Dr Mtg In Bk 6128 Pg 178 | Santander Bank Na | Zink Timothy W; Zink Kathleen M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 34 Pinecrest Dr Mtg In Bk 6514 Pg 100 | Adams Community Bank | Mccarthy Shannon R; Mccarthy Stephen R | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 24 Depot St Mtg In Bk 6665 Pg 267 50 Depot St Mtg In Bk 6665 Pg 267 | Td Bank Na | Hill Realty LLC | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 56 Pease Ave Deed In Bk 1108 Pg 145 | Porter Charles A; Porter Charles Allen | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Shaw Colleen | Beaulieu Christopher | Not disclosed |
| Jul 30 | 40 Myrtle St | Porter Justin Charles; Porter Matthew Charles | Porter Kellie M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 140 Dalton Division Rd Mtg In Bk 5790 Pg 332 | Allen Barbara G | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.