All Five Priced Otis Sales in July Go to Banks and Credit Unions
Middlesex Berkshire Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers in Otis from July 10 to July 24, 2026, though only five listed a sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $525,000 with a median of $200,000. The month's top transaction was 2152 East Otis Rd, which sold for $525,000 f…
OTIS -- Middlesex Berkshire Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers in Otis between July 10 and July 24, 2026, but only five listed a sale price, and all five list a bank or credit union as the buyer.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen deeds were recorded in Otis during the period, of which five disclosed a sale price. Disclosed prices ranged from $100,000 to $525,000, with a median of $200,000. Because eight of the 13 recorded transfers, roughly two-thirds, did not include a sale price, the raw count of 13 does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet for arm's-length home sales in Otis; many of the recorded transfers involve banks, a lender, or the town rather than a conventional buyer-seller pair.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 2152 East Otis Rd, which sold for $525,000 on July 17. The seller was East Otis Rentals LLC and the buyer was PeoplesBank. A related record for the same address, listed as "2152 East Otis Rd Rents," was recorded the same day between the same parties with no price disclosed.
120 Rainbow Rd sold for $232,000 on July 16. The sellers were Jeffrey M. Balavender and Shannon L. Fry, and the buyer was Northwest Community Bank.
1900 N Main Rd sold for $200,000 on July 21. The seller was Alyse Dvorak, and the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
583 West Center Rd sold for $175,000 on July 15. The seller was Dominic J. Scapin, and the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
89 Pine Rd sold for $100,000 on July 15. The seller was Kenan Stern, trustee, and the buyer was Pittsfield Cooperative Bank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Road saw two recorded transfers: 1900 N Main Rd, which sold for $200,000, and 512 North Main Rd, recorded as a deed referencing book 6855, page 46, with no price disclosed. Center Road also saw two transfers: 583 West Center Rd, which sold for $175,000, and 545 W Center Rd, recorded as a mortgage referenced in book 5834, page 197, with no price disclosed. East Otis Road had two recorded entries at the same address, 2152 East Otis Rd, both involving East Otis Rentals LLC and PeoplesBank, with only one of the two carrying a disclosed price of $525,000.
Among the five sales with disclosed prices, four fell under $500,000 ($100,000, $175,000, $200,000 and $232,000) and one exceeded $500,000 ($525,000).
MARKET NOTES All five sales with a disclosed price listed a bank or credit union as the buyer: PeoplesBank, Northwest Community Bank, Greylock Federal Credit Union (twice) and Pittsfield Cooperative Bank. No sale with a disclosed price listed an individual or family as the buyer.
Two recorded transfers listed the town of Otis as buyer: one parcel, 59 Pine Grove Ridge Wetlands, transferred from Pine Grove Ridge Wetlands and James C. Legrand, trustee, to Otis Town Conservation on July 20; a second, unaddressed parcel transferred from East Otis Manor LLC to Otis Town on July 17. Neither listed a sale price.
Four of the 13 recorded entries were identified in the data as mortgage discharges or bank-referenced deed records rather than typical seller-to-buyer property sales, including transfers involving KeyBank NA, Lee Bank and Wells Fargo Bank NA. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any property and are omitted from this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 87 North St Mtg In Bk 6055 Pg 169 | Lee Bank | Troiano James Paul; Troiano James | Not disclosed |
| Jul 10 | 545 W Center Rd Mtg In Bk 5834 Pg 197 | Wells Fargo Bank Na | Goldberg Jayson; Goldberg Cara | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15 | 583 West Center Rd | Scapin Dominic J | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $175,000 |
| Jul 15 | 89 Pine Rd | Stern Kenan Tr. | Pittsfield Cooperative Bank | $100,000 |
| Jul 16 | 120 Rainbow Rd | Balavender Jeffrey M; Fry Shannon L | Northwest Community Bank | $232,000 |
| Jul 17 | 2152 East Otis Rd | East Otis Rentals LLC | Peoplesbank | $525,000 |
| Jul 17 | (no address) | East Otis Manor LLC | Otis Town | Not disclosed |
| Jul 17 | 512 North Main Rd Deed In Bk 6855 Pg 46 | Massachusetts Comm Transportation; Mcintire James R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 2152 East Otis Rd Rents | East Otis Rd Rents; East Otis Rentals LLC | Peoplesbank | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 59 Pine Grove Ridge Wetlands | Pine Grove Ridge Wetlands; Legrand James C Tr. | Otis Town Conservation | Not disclosed |
| Jul 21 | 1900 N Main Rd | Dvorak Alyse | Greylock Federal Credit Union | $200,000 |
| Jul 23 | 138 Kingsley Rd Mtg In Bk 3573 Pg 310 | Keybank Na | Heffner Carol J; Heffner Craig J | Not disclosed |
| Jul 24 | 752 Algerie Rd | Bullough Anthony J; Bullough Kari D | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Berkshire County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Berkshire County: they can sign up free.