Lee Bank Buys All Three Disclosed Stockbridge Property Sales This Period
STOCKBRIDGE -- Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds recorded 14 Stockbridge property transactions between July 3 and Aug. 1, but just three carried a disclosed sale price, and Lee Bank was the buyer in all three.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Fourteen deeds were recorded in Stockbridge during the four-week period, but only three included a sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $305,000. Among those three disclosed sales, the median price was $220,000. The remaining 11 filings were mortgage-related records, trust transfers or other family transfers that did not include a sale price. Judged by raw filing count alone, 14 recorded transactions in four weeks is a moderate volume for the town, but with price disclosed on barely a fifth of filings, the data offer limited visibility into where overall home values stood this period.
TOP SALES
28 Glendale Rd sold for $305,000 on July 20, the highest disclosed price of the period. Geoffrey A. Nader was the seller; Lee Bank was the buyer.
10 Lake Dr sold for $220,000 on July 14. Henry P. Schwerner and Anita R. Schwerner were the sellers; Lee Bank was the buyer.
10 Main St sold for $100,000 on July 8. Sarah Daly Walker and Joseph Lawrence Tonetti III were the sellers; Lee Bank was the buyer.
No other transaction in the dataset included a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Maple Lane recorded the most filings of any street this period: a deed for 10 Maple Ln, a related transfer of that same address from the Reginald S. Tidball Living Trust to members of the Niblock family, and a separate transfer of 2 Maple Ln out of a revocable trust held by Linda B. Russell. None of the three carried a disclosed price. The three sales with disclosed prices were spread across three separate streets -- Glendale Road, Lake Drive and Main Street -- with no shared block or price tier among them. Separately, 1 Larrywaug Cross Rd was transferred via a special-permit filing to the Stockbridge Town Select board, the only filing involving a public entity as buyer this period.
MARKET NOTES
Lee Bank was recorded as the buyer in all three transactions that disclosed a sale price, spanning $100,000 to $305,000. Several other filings reflect transfers within a family or into and out of a trust rather than open-market sales: the Maple Lane transfers noted above; 5 Bean Hill Rd, where Maureen L. Sprano transferred the property from her own revocable trust to herself individually; and 3 North Housatonic Ct, where Jacob Sarid and Ofra Segal transferred the property into a trust held in their own names. Three additional filings were mortgage-related records rather than property sales: 5 Meadow Rd, 4 Fox Meadow Rd and 49 Church St. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available from deed records for any property in this dataset, and no condominium or multi-family designations were indicated.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 3 NORTH HOUSATONIC CT, Stockbridge | SARID JACOB; SEGAL OFRA | SEGAL OFRA TR; SARID JACOB TR | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 49 CHURCH ST MTG IN BK 7997 PG 26, Stockbridge | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | FOGARTY DIANE C TR; FOGARTY KENNETH TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 5 BEAN HILL RD, Stockbridge | SPRANO MAUREEN L TR; SPRANO MAUREEN L | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-08 | 10 MAIN ST, Stockbridge | WALKER SARAH DALY; TONETTI JOSEPH LAWRENCE III | LEE BANK | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | 4 FOX MEADOW RD MTG IN BK 6904 PG 203, Stockbridge | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; AMERISAVE MORTGAGE CORP | JENNY MARK C; JENNY SHERI L | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-13 | 1 LARRYWAUG CROSS RD SPECIAL PERMIT, Stockbridge | LARRYWAUG CROSS RD SPECIAL PERMIT; PEYRON JOHN | STOCKBRIDGE TOWN SELECT | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-14 | 10 LAKE DR, Stockbridge | SCHWERNER HENRY P; SCHWERNER ANITA R | LEE BANK | $220,000 |
| 2026-07-16 | 10 MAPLE LN DEED IN BK 4334 PG 316, Stockbridge | TIDBALL REGINALD S | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-16 | 10 MAPLE LN, Stockbridge | NIBLOCK CHRISTINE L TR; REGINALD S TIDBALL LIVING TRUST | NIBLOCK SCOTT K TR; NIBLOCK CHRISTINE L TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-17 | 7 MOHAWK LAKE RD, Stockbridge | HILPL MARK E SR; MCGUIRE CHRISTINA | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-20 | 28 GLENDALE RD, Stockbridge | NADER GEOFFREY A | LEE BANK | $305,000 |
| 2026-07-20 | 5 MEADOW RD MTG IN BK 7913 PG 123, Stockbridge | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK; KENNY CHARLES H | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-20 | 2 MAPLE LN, Stockbridge | REVOCABLE TRUST; RUSSELL LINDA B TR | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | 13 MAHKEENAC SHORES RD DEED IN BK 7649 PG 288, Stockbridge | PAPIER LEWIS N | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.