Dalton Property Sales Show Wide Price Gap Between High And Low
DALTON -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded in Dalton between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $75,000 to $1,300,000, according to records from the Middle Berkshire Registry of Deeds.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 14 transfers during the four-week period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price: $75,000, $300,000 and $1,300,000, producing a median of $300,000 for the disclosed group. The remaining 11 transfers, or 79% of the total, listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed records involving mortgage discharges, bank transactions and inter-family transfers. Because price data is available for only three of 14 transfers, the count alone shows recording activity was active, but the disclosed-price figures should not be read as representative of the broader market.
TOP SALES
161 Main St sold for $1,300,000 on July 6, the highest disclosed price of the period. The seller was Model Farm LLC and the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union. A related record, 161 Main St Rents, was recorded the same day between the same parties with no price disclosed.
401 South St sold for $300,000 on July 7. The seller was Ashuelot Park LLC and the buyer was Pittsfield Cooperative Bank. A companion record, 401 South St Rents, was recorded the same day between South St Rents/Ashuelot Park LLC and Pittsfield Cooperative Bank, with no price disclosed.
168 East Housatonic St sold for $75,000 on July 3. The seller was Glenn E Lagerwall and the buyer was Greylock Federal Credit Union.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Raymond Drive: Two properties, 89 and 99 Raymond Dr, were both recorded July 10 with Robert J Baccaro as seller on each; no buyer or price was listed for either.
East Housatonic Street: Two transfers were recorded on the street, 269 East Housatonic St (price not disclosed, July 10) and 168 East Housatonic St ($75,000, July 3).
Main Street and South Street: Each carried a primary transfer paired with a same-day "Rents" record between the same buyer and seller, 161 Main St/161 Main St Rents ($1,300,000 disclosed) and 401 South St/401 South St Rents ($300,000 disclosed).
By price tier among the three disclosed sales: one transfer was under $500,000 ($75,000), one fell in the $500,000-and-under range at $300,000, and one exceeded $1 million ($1,300,000).
The remaining addresses, 66 Dalton Division Rd, 112 Hemlock Hill, 44 Stockbridge Ave, 127 Central Ave, 78 Elaine Ave and 224 East St, each had a single recorded transfer during the period, all without disclosed prices.
MARKET NOTES
Price data was limited: 11 of the 14 recorded transfers, or 79%, listed no consideration amount, restricting any broader read on price trends for the period.
Several transfers involved banks, credit unions or mortgage servicers as grantor or grantee rather than individual-to-individual sales. These included Newrez LLC and Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing (66 Dalton Division Rd), Pittsfield Cooperative Bank (112 Hemlock Hill and 401 South St/Rents), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc (269 East Housatonic St), Adams Community Bank (78 Elaine Ave) and Greylock Federal Credit Union (161 Main St/Rents and 168 East Housatonic St).
One transfer, at 127 Central Ave, involved a trust: Teresa Hiam, as trustee, and the Teresa Jane Rees Hiam Revocable Trust were listed as sellers, with no buyer or price disclosed.
No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any transfer in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 168 EAST HOUSATONIC ST, Dalton | LAGERWALL GLENN E | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $75,000 |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 161 MAIN ST, Dalton | MODEL FARM LLC | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $1,300,000 |
| 2026-07-06 | 161 MAIN ST RENTS, Dalton | MAIN ST RENTS; MODEL FARM LLC | GREYLOCK FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 401 SOUTH ST, Dalton | ASHUELOT PARK LLC | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | $300,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 401 SOUTH ST RENTS, Dalton | SOUTH ST RENTS; ASHUELOT PARK LLC | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 127 CENTRAL AVE, Dalton | HIAM TERESA TR; TERESA JANE REES HIAM REVOCABLE TRUST | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | 78 ELAINE AVE MTG IN BK 7651 PG 32, Dalton | ADAMS COMMUNITY BANK | ATWATER DONALD P; ATWATER CAROL J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 224 EAST ST FS IN BK 7317 PG 205, Dalton | SUNNOVA TE MANAGEMENT II LLC | KING JONATHAN; ATWOOD ELIZABETH | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 66 DALTON DIVISION RD MTG IN BK 7117 PG 36, Dalton | NEWREZ LLC; SHELLPOINT MORTGAGE SERVICING | PALACIOS ANA; BARAHONA TOMASA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 89 RAYMOND DR DEED IN BK 5326 PG 8, Dalton | BACCARO ROBERT J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 99 RAYMOND DR DEED IN BK 5326 PG 8, Dalton | BACCARO ROBERT J | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 112 HEMLOCK HILL MTG IN BK 7542 PG 50, Dalton | PITTSFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | BORASKI TED | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 44 STOCKBRIDGE AVE, Dalton | HOFFMAN OWEN | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 269 EAST HOUSATONIC ST MTG IN BK 7674 PG 23, Dalton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | WOOD MICHAEL | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.